TRAVEL BALI: Street Art

in #travel7 years ago

I'm really into street photography, particularly photographing graffiti, doors, passageways and anything else I consider to be beautiful.
Bali has so much street art everywhere you look. I've probably over-photographed this island, but I wanted to share some of my favourite graffiti snaps with you guys, for those of you who haven't made it there yet!

I sometimes have a bit of a weird eye.. so I hope you like this one!


My girl, Frida. 

The more you roam, the more beauty you'll discover. Be sure to wander away from the main road and down the small lanes which run behind. You'll find some hidden treasures there.


Natural Art Meets Painted Art


Shadow Art

 There's plenty of naturally occurring art lurking around too.

Intricate detailing


I took this one whilst travelling in a car, so it's a little blurry. But you can see the sheer amount of work that goes into producing the street art here. It really is another level.


Even the restaurants have quirky, graffiti signs.

I found this one whilst totally lost trying to get to eco beach.

This is just some of the incredible street art Bali has to offer. The best way to discover it is to get lost and wander as far and as wide as possible.
If you are confident on a motorbike then that's the best way to discover thes hidden alleys, which are plastered full of colourful work. 

*all photographs are my own and taken on an iPhone 7 Plus

Let me know what you think in the comments below or share some street photography with me from where you are!

Yasmine

Sort:  

I think it's amazing.... simply beautiful I wish I go to Bali and see all these by my naked eyes.

You should definitely try and do this if you can!

Hello! Thanks for the post! I really like the first one - Frida looks just awesome. If you are into the street art, you should definitely visit Penang, Malaysia. In Georgetown, there are a lot of great works and it also worth to explore the island itself. This one I found 50km away from the cityphoto_2018-02-13_18-08-02.jpg

Yes! I have been to Penang and the street art there is amazing. Thank you so much for sharing this one - I didn't see this! And thank you for reminding me how beautiful Penang is. I will plan another trip back there. (Currently based in KL :-) )

So beautiful shots! I'm in love with this island and looking forward to go back to Bali in April ♥

I have no doubt you;ll have the best time! Are you going for work or for a holiday? :-)

Yeah I've spent a couple of months there already, from August to November last year. Now we want to go back to travel more :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 11:05:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 139.65/200.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 46
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

nice painting comrades

Glad you like them!

There's always an art scene somewhere in each country and no doubt it would be Bali in Indonesia. Some great art work on display there @yasminep thanks for choosing some to share with us

Thanks for your support guys! :-)

You're welcome! Any time and you're producing great content so it's deserved. ;)

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your art.

Thanks so much Oatmeal Joey! :-)

I really like your photos, I love this post.

Thank you so much! Mean a lot to me :-)

Interesting how much of this art is in Bali. You captured some very nice ones. Which camera do you use?

Actually these are all taken with an Iphone 7 plus! :-)

Love. This. So. Much.

Why can't I resteem this? :-(

Update: Omg, is it because it's over a week old? That's so sad...

Yeaaaah you're too late to the party haha

This is bullshit.... 😒😒😒 lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53