Hiking on Spitzstein and Cefé Zacherl view, somewhere near Kufstein (Austria)

in #travel7 years ago

Just sharing the view we had after a 6 hour hike on the Spitzstein (german link).

It was actually a birthday tour for my stepdad.

That evening we ate at the Café Zacherl - it was a great way to end the day, the food is fantastic, no snobish pricing, and, as you can see, we could watch the beautiful sunset while eating.

2017_05_18_Hiking01e2.png

I highly recommend that you visit Café Zacherl if you are in the area in Kufstein which is actually not too far from the Wilder Kaiser.

I will be posting some picture of our hike on Spitzstein (1598m) as soon as I get them send to me from my stepdad. Right now I can only offer some pixled smartphone pics.

2017_05_18_Hiking02.png
My Mom and my stepdad with his recently aquired Merlin beard. He hiked for 6 months on the Appalachian trail last year and came back with this monster of a beard. lol

2017_05_18_Hiking03.png
I told him he should join Steemit to share his experiences, if he'll ever post here I will resteem his stories.

Follow me @xwerk. 。◕ ‿ ◕。

Sort:  

Looks like an amazing place.

Thank you. It definitly is.
I dunno where you are from, but if you ever come to the Alps and want to go for a hike make sure NOT to go to the most famous places (usually the tallest mountains), they are often crowded. Instead try to ask locally for good tours and you will have a great chance for a beautiful, relaxing hiking experience.

Love that trippy shirt of your stepdad!
I´m sure he´s got some good stories to tell..

Haha, yeah he is quite the colourful guy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36