Coming back home to Europe after a year of travels! Farewell, Americas!

in #travel8 years ago

Flight. That is it. There are some situations in life, when words just cannot describe the feeling. That is one of those. I am back to Europe after one year in South America. The farewell was pretty emotional to me, though.

Sitting in the airport of Rio de Janeiro and looking into nature of South America felt amazing. After all, in the last year, I was living here. I was traveling here. I was laughing here. And I was crying here. I am leaving a big piece of my soul in Americas.

I was taught by one of my good friends that goodbyes have to be short and simple, so:

Goodbye, Americas. I will definitely see you again. Our romance is not over just yet.

And hello, Europe! I have only spent 2 hours in Europe and it already feels like home. Yes, it is damn cold... and that cold is what I need right now. Europe is what I need right now. Home sweet home!

P.S. I will only come to Lithuania in one week... So real home is yet to be rediscovered!

Sort:  

Great post @writingamigo, when you return you have to know Argentina and why not my province of Corrientes.
She's beautiful, she'll love it

Oh yes, the next time I come to Argentina I will definitely drop by. I heard it's very nice :)

Welcome back to the very cold Europe :D

Thanks... It is indeed :D

Thank you! I am glad to be back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78