Airbnb - Home Away From Home?

in #travel7 years ago

airbnb.png

So first, let me say that I have never used Airbnb, but it has always intrigued me.

The way I understand it is this:

People, including yourself, can rent out your house...kind of like a vacation home, or you could rent someone else's house as a vacation home. From my understanding, there are rigorous background checks for the renters and the rentees. Airbnb seems to appeal to people that want to truly experience a locale. Maybe staying at a hotel doesn't give them the feel they are looking for. Maybe they want to blend in a little more?

Okay, I don't really know what motivation people have, but I do know that it is catching on. The appeal value for me just went up today when I read the following article about using Barclay Arrival+ points for Airbnb stays!

Anyway, it's got me thinking...

http://millionmilesecrets.com/2016/10/30/can-i-use-barclaycard-arrival-miles-for-airbnb-stays/

Thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @writeon13! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


@writeon13, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @writeon13! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76