What is "Backpacker Paradise"?

in #travel7 years ago (edited)



Backpacker Paradise is place that is so wonderful, so affordable, you come for a week but stay for a month!

After traveling so much I can really break it down into detail. I've created a "Backpacker Paradise Scale" which I'll be using in my "World Travel Pro Report" series.

The rating system has seven topics, with scores ranging from 0 to 5.

To be true Backpacker Paradise and earn a top score, it must fit into the descriptions below!

Affordability: The country is so affordable you feel wealthy. You can ignore your budget and still stay within your budget. My standard budget is based on twenty dollars a day.

Food: The food is safe to eat, affordable, healthy, and delicious.

Culture: Must be interesting, friendly, safe, and non-aggressive.

Activities: Must have plenty of interesting things to see and do that won't empty your pockets, good backpacker company to socialize with, and nice weather.

Hotel Value: You get a comfortable place to stay at a great price, and you don't have to try hard to find a good deal.

Safety: It's safe! Morning, day, and night. Low rate of tourist related scams.

Transportation: The country has good infrastructure, safe, speedy, and affordable transportation.

To be Backpacker Paradise is not so common. There are several countries on this planet that fit the bill. As a world traveler, I'm constantly in search of the next Backpacker Paradise.

Keep a look out for my travel reports to see how much paradise I've found!

Don't forget to follow, up-vote, and re-steem! Thank you!


Sort:  

Yes, you introduced me to him like my first day on here two weeks ago. After a few back and forth messages he said we should meet up while I'm there. I'm excited about Playa del Carmen. I thinks it's going to be a good taste of Paradise. I should be there in about two weeks. First heading to Lake Atitlan, Guatamala, tomorrow. I'm thinking that too will be good.

Excellent... you can thank me later. Safe Travels

Ha ha. Kind of got wrapped up in my head writing that. I certainly appreciate it. I'll thank you now, and later. Thank you! :)

Ha ha. Kind of got wrapped up in my head writing that. I certainly appreciate it. I'll thank you now, and later. Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35