Travel Pro Tip #30: How to Plan a Trip Like a Travel Pro! (40 minute educational video)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hey there my Steemit friends. So I recently spent 24 of 48 hours finalizing plans for the 10 weeks I have left in South America. I've been so busy I didn't even get to researching this trip until I started it! All this research and planning was done from my hotel in Mancora Peru, This is after leaving Ecuador where I was studying crypto, steemit, and doing a lot of blogging.

After a ton of research crammed into a short amount of time I actually did something I rarely do, which is buy 10 plane tickets on the same day! The reason for this is because you can fly relatively cheaply around South America; and buying plane tickets are best done weeks if not months in advance to get the best deals.

Normally I would travel slower but I need to be in Florida in May to seem my father. Cutting out seemingly endless hours on a bus made a lot of sense and only costs 10-25% more to fly. I accumulated so much information on traveling South America combined with my 11 years of travel experience I decided to make this educational video.

This turned out to be a real no kidding Travel Pro Seminar "How To" video. It's 40 minutes long and jam packed with travel planning strategies, information, tips, and explanations. I show you how I planned my travel rout. Why I planned it this way. I show you the online tools I used to plan the trip and much more.

I quickly learned how to record my screen while talking to you, I think the video came out very well. There is a note sheet that I wanted to share with you, but it turns out only I could see it and it does not get recorded, but I read from it and it's no big deal.

So sit back, relax, click play and find out how a Travel Pro gets from Peru, to Patagonia Chile, to Uraguay, through Argentina, to Florida, then New York City, then to Albany NY for just under $1,000. This trip is city based "best of" cultural extravaganza taking me through five countries and 13 major cities in 10 weeks. It's going to be action packed! I'm excited!

Now let's see how I did this absolute masterpiece of Travel Pro Planning!

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Sort:  

Great Travel Guide i hope enjoy for this tips...thanks @world-travel-pro

I love the idea of either travelling and when not travelling then planning for one. Having done quite a few road trips here I guess the best time about travel is the excitement behind all the planning.

Having said that I posted a log from my road trip to one of the most dangerous mountain pass here. I would really appreciate you visiting and giving your valuable feedback on the same. https://busy.org/@thenomadictales/day-4-from-ladakh-13-crossing-the-mighty-zozila-pass

Thanks.

Thank you so much. I'm heading out to explore China Town here in Lima Peru now. But I'll try my best to check back on your blog. Thank you! -Dan

this is really a useful video friend, thanks for the information his friend.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70765.98
ETH 3797.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46