Travel Pro Hotels #3 : BB House, Pattaya Thailand

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

For starters don't go to Pattaya unless you're transgender or your hobby is having sex with prostitutes which neither defines me. I was traveling through this area on my way to the Island of Koh Samet. I was so turned off by what I saw that I stayed one night then canceled the rest of my travel plans and went straight to Chaing Mai in the north of the country. I knew Pattaya was seedy, but wow it was way more intense than I imagined.

Getting that warning out of the way, I did however secure a great hotel at a good price in "travel pro" fashion like always. The BB house right on Jumtien beach, was safe and secure (all things being equal), it had a swimming pool, it was clean, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, good wifi, flat screen TV, and AC. Overall it was quite nice and I was compelled to just hide in my room. But I did venture out to see the crazy, and that's a post coming soon as well.

The staff was friendly but the old gay johns getting drunk all day with young Thai gay prostitutes in the lobby and then inviting me to hang out every time I entered or left the building was a bit disturbing; and no I did not sit down for a drink with them. I left after one night as stated, but fortunately it only cost me $15 US for the room and the hefty dose of culture shock.

Not To be Missed!

Real Life Captured #4: Buddhist Temples and Monasteries of Luang Prabang Laos (9 photos)

Travel Super Foods #4: Burro Bananas in South East Asia

Travel Eats #2: Tum Yum Gradoog

Travel Pro Hotels #2: Yanadin Serviced Apartment, Bang Sean Thailand

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 13.020614 lat 100.914917 long d3scr

Sort:  

great post! waiting for the follow up!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-hotels-3-bb-house-pattaya-thailand


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97