Travel Pro Eats #8: Back Alley Beef Noodle Soup in Chiang Mai Thailand!

in #travel7 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends. I just love finding some real authentic little hole in the wall restaurant filled with locals enjoying a meal. I was wandering through the streets of Chiang Mai not too long ago and stumbled upon this beef noodle soup eatery. I thought to myself what better way to enjoy Thai culture than getting comfortable in this one dish wonder soup shop.

The old Thai woman running the place didn't speak a lick of English but a young woman ordering next to me helped out with her English ability. The translation went like this, "One please." I think she was just confused what a foreigner was doing at her restaurant.

So what you're looking at is some sliced up beef, Thai beef meat balls, and thin rice noodles in a beef bone broth topped with bean sprouts, green onion, and fried garlic. There were condiments of dried crushed chilies and chopped chilis in fish sauce to spice things up which I enjoy.

Being a real Thai authentic eatery. I was totally in their world and I got some funny looks being the only foreigner. I may have been the only foreigner to eat there in who knows how long. Then I take out my camera and start taking photos. That had them really wondering what was up with me.

For 30 baht or 90 cents lunch was not only delicious and nutritious it was a heck of a deal. I believe one steemit SBD can get me lunch there for over a week now. How about that! Thanks for coming along to the noodle shop! Until next time -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Tip #25: Take the Overnight Sleeper Train in Thailand!

Real Life Captured #28: Quito Ecuador Part Three (15 photos)

Travel Pro Eats #7: Party Buffet in Chiang Mai Thailand (19 photos)

Real Life Captured #29: Krabi Town Thailand! Part One (17 photos)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 18.793462 lat 98.994777 long d3scr

Sort:  

looks so yummy..

wow nice dear it looks very dilisious i also need this

Thank you so much. It's really tasty. Hope to see you around soon! -Dan

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-eats-8-back-alley-beef-noodle-soup-in-chiang-mai-thailand


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

In Indonesia, we can called this food with "bakso" and will be more delicious when served with crackers. So yummy

I remember bakso! Been a while since I was to Indonesia! Bakso! That's a fun word to say! Thanks for stopping by, hope to see you again soon!

Wherever I go I always try to eat with the locals, nothing tells you more about people than their tastes!

Food and culture go hand in hand. Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see more of you! -Dan

In terms of food is almost the same as my country, in indonesia the name " "mie Bakso" , thank you for sharing your experience in thailand @world-travel-pro.
Don't forget to visit my blog

Thanks for stopping by. Really appreciate your support. Hope to see you again soon and I'll check you page out now. -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51