Travel Pro Eats #19 : Chifa Ton Kin Sen! China Town, Lima Peru! (5 minute Video)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my steemit friends! Let's eat in China Town, Lima Peru. This is probably one of my best videos yet. As an amateur I'm totally getting the hang of being myself on camera and keeping the action rolling with play by play food commentary!

Chifa Ton Kin Sen was another home run and I ate a lot for only about ten dollars! It's been one great meal after another in this city. Wanting to try a bit of everything I ordered half portions of the fried won-tons and dim-sum. The waiter in Spanish said no problem, then brought me full portions. Typical communication in this part of the world, just totally careless and it's to be expected.

Minus that minor hic-cup I couldn't have been more pleased. In fact this little mistake may have been in my favor as I enjoyed every bit down to the last bite! For the second time in Lima a guy sitting next to me commented on how well or how much I was eating! lol Now let's eat!

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -12.047809 lat -77.022958 long d3scr

Sort:  

Ah ! the food video I was waiting for from China town in Lima Peru ! Mmmmm , looks so delicious @world-travel-pro , I love chinese food , wish I was there Dan ! great job , upped and resteemed ! Will be back to do the same in my @momskitchen blog for all my foodie followers even though im not on there much these days , it really sucks having no internet at work ! Steem on my friend !👍✌💕😋😋😋😋

Thank you as always Karen. I'm so happy to have your support all this time I've been on Steemit. Basically form my very first week here. You and I go way back now! Steem-on!

Haha yes we do ! Its been an awesome journey ! ✌👍

Good job with the video! You're doing really well talking to the camera, keeping the viewer engaged and entertained...at least I can definitely say I was entertained! And I'd love to eat all that food...

Thank you for the feedback. Being myself on camera is the way to go. People have told me my whole life I'm "entertaining!" lol. So I'm thrilled to hear that. Thank you for enjoying my videos and yes the food was good!

That Meet-Pao originated from the Philippines known as SIOPAO. (^_^)

Chinese food is one of my favorite dishes! Especially the Dim Sum, Wonton Soup, Spring Roll, Noodle, and Butchi!

Oh wow. I had no idea the meet-pao came from the Philippines. SOIPAO!!!!! I love Chinese food too! Thanks for stopping by!

(^^) Your welcome! I love your traveling tour! (^^) Keep it up! Take care always and God bless!!! (^_^)

very enjoyable if enjoyed in the afternoon with a glass of orange juice water
Resteem

Orange juice water is my favorite! Thanks for the resteem as always! -Dan

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-eats-19-chifa-ton-kin-sen-china-town-lima-peru-5-minute-video


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This was an excellent travel/food video. I have just added Lima, Peru to my list of destinations. That food looked amazing.

Thank you so much! Really appreciate the nice words! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74