Real Life Captured #53: Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA! Part Three (15 photos)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! Looking back on these photos really warms my heart. It almost makes me want to move back to my home country of the United States and get a life! But that wouldn't be very Travel Pro! lol

What I found so wonderful about this place was how warm and friendly everyone was. After living in many different cultures around the world; there is no place you are more accepted than your own country with your own fellow citizens.

Everyone spoke my language and were very friendly and conversational. When they saw me going around taking photo after photo they couldn't help but ask what I "do". I would explain that I do a travel and food blog on a site called Steemit. They all smiled and were very impressed.

I did a lot of talking about Steemit that day, everyone was very interested and it may have resulted in a new member or two. It also may have resulted in some extra large free samples as well! :) Now lets have another look at what I call my fellow Americans at the Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Gear #4: Three Travel Pro Items You Need to be Travel Pro!

Real Life Captured #51: Fresh Food Market Krabi Town Thailand and a Tribute to Pomelo, Thai Muslims, and Bali Indonesia! Part Two (21 photos)

Travel Pro Places of Interest #1: Basilica Gothic Cathedral Quito Ecuador! Part One (21 photos)

Real Life Captured #48: Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA! Part Two (15 photos)

Travel Pro Answers #2: @Chefsteve Asks: How Do you Avoid Food Born Illness When Traveling?

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 26.028153 lat -80.168846 long d3scr

Sort:  

After some time on the road, one misses the comfort home offers to some extent. I know my problem isn't as huge as yours since I keep going back home after a few months into my trips. All the best and safe travels!

Yes, it can be like that sometimes. Thank you for your kind words! -Dan

many raw materials in selling expensive there, unfortunately the Government of my country is not paying attention to it. I see a lot which can be in the market @world-travel-pro.
I resteem this post

Cool! Thanks buddy. Yes many regulations in the USA.

Wow great photography all the images are amazing..... foods looks really good and delicious and yummy thank you for sharing the recipe....

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-53-yellow-green-farmers-market-in-hollywood-florida-usa-part-three-15-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

All those people look so happy and proud of their products. I love going to farmer's markets and talking to the people that actually produce the food.

It's my favorite too. If I lived back in the US, I'd have to find a good farmers market to go to regularly. Would really make me happy :)

Sam volunteered at a community farm in London where every Saturday there was a farmer's market. After doing his volunteer work, he would roam the market and look at all the produce. He would often buy marinated olives. Although, it was £5 ($7) for a small tub, he wanted to support the small businesses that came to sell their organic goods. It was a weekly treat.
Good to see these photos - a sweet reminder for him too.

That's really nice of Sam to do that. Wherever I go in the world I really enjoy supporting locals vs big businesses. It's rewarding for both sides. Thank you so much for stopping by and sharing that lovely story. I'll go and check out page. Hope to see you again soon! -Dan

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience, I'm a traveler as a photographer, I love your work, Hope we can be good mates in steemit as followers.

Hey there buddy. Good to see your comment. Really appreciate it. I'll go ahead and check out your blog. Thanks for checking out mine! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41