Real Life Captured #52: Historic District Quito Ecuador! Part One (15 photos)

in #travel7 years ago

Hey there my steemit friends! Some of my favorite things about travel is history, culture, and walking around! Here in the Historic District in Quito Ecuador I get to combine all three. I really enjoyed myself this afternoon walking all over this part of the city.

From my hotel getting to this area was about a ten minute walk. I first toured the Basilica Gothic Cathedral and then headed further into this district and visited Plaza Grande which the presidential palace looks out upon, this is the last photo listed.

Quito is one of my favorite cities in Latin America. It has a low crime rate, it's rich in history and culture, and the people are very warm and friendly. I've spent a good amount of time in this city over the years and Quito will always have a special place in my heart. Now come along and let's check out the Historic District in Quito Ecuador!

Not To be Missed!

Real Life Captured #51: Fresh Food Market Krabi Town Thailand and a Tribute to Pomelo, Thai Muslims, and Bali Indonesia! Part Two (21 photos)

Travel Pro Places of Interest #1: Basilica Gothic Cathedral Quito Ecuador! Part One (21 photos)

Real Life Captured #48: Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA! Part Two (15 photos)

Travel Pro Answers #2: @Chefsteve Asks: How Do you Avoid Food Born Illness When Traveling?

Travel Pro Super Foods #8: Star Fruit in Florida!

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -0.220016 lat -78.511595 long d3scr

Sort:  

Thanks again for taking us on a awesome tour the Gothic Cathdral is awesome ! its great for those of us to see through your eyes , that would probably never get go there , but we get a great feel of what it would be like if we did !! Thanks again for sharing @world-travel-pro ! Steem On ! my voting power is still low after yesterday lol! im seriously too addicted to steemit !! upped and resteemed

You're the best. Next time I go for a walk with my camera. I'll certainly keep you in mind! Thank you as always for the up and resteem! You're the best! -Dan

Awesome...thanks!

Wow that was great. can't wait to see your next tour. the pictures are so real . I feel like I am walking down those streets with you. The only place I have been out of South Africa is Australia. you make it so easy to travel with the mind. great work.

Wow. What a lovely compliment. If my Steem Power wasn't so drained I'd certainly tip you more for putting this smile on my face! Thank you. Hope to see you again soon. I'm always posting photos like these :)

really wonderful shots really god to share your experience thank you

Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!

waiting for you buddy have a nice time

Your in Ecuador it looks amazing!
Fab photographs as always.

Thank you so much Big Lips! Great to see you here! Hope you've been well! -Dan

Glad to be back, Summer holidays for the kids, so just slowly coming on when possible.
Hopefully will be able to pop back to keep up to date with your tavels.

I know how time consuming this place can be no worries. But glad to see you always! -Dan :)

love Ecuador! always wanna go.

What a nice piece of photography there! Quito is really a beautiful place. I'll be wondering when will my country be half as beautiful sad this

Thank you so much. Do one thing each day to make your area nicer. That is a start :) Thanks for stopping by. -Dan

Amazing photography just like a professional keep it up hope you will also visit my blog to check my photography thanks

Thank you so much. I'll check it out now! Hope to see you again soon! -Dan

Wow, you have many years of travel experience, that's really nice! Nice article and beautiful pictures! Thanks for sharing it with us.

You're so welcome. Glad you enjoyed and hope to see you again soon! -Dan

Woooww.... Beautiful place and stunning scenery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68201.16
ETH 2640.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72