Real Life Captured #12: Chatuchak Weekend Market, Bangkok Thailand. Part Two (15 photos)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends. Here is part two of my Real Life Captured photos of the huge Chatuchak Weekend Market in Bangkok Thailand. If you missed part one you can see it here. There is so much to see at this market. I posted these in the order of me walking through the place. At the end of part two I start to venture into the food stall area, and part three there is a lot food stalls.

Food is the great cross cultural uniter. Everyone has an interest in eating. My favorite kind of markets in general are food markets. If I can taste it, see it, hear it sizzle, touch and smell it; that always gets me excited. Clothes and other things are interesting, but I'm not looking to travel around with a 30 kilo stuffed Asian alligator or pet monkey.

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Tip #20 : "Pay More Get Less Countries" "Pay Less Get More Countries" and Some Things to Consider. Part Three

Travel Pro Hang Out Hot-Spot #3: Bowling, Massage, and Hot Pot Buffet at Kad Suan Kaew Shopping Center Chiang Mai Thailand

Travel Pro Tip #20 : "Pay More Get Less Countries" "Pay Less Get More Countries" and Some Things to Consider. Part Two

Real Life Captured #10 : Nong Mong Market Bang Sean Thailand Part Two (14 photos)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 13.801460 lat 100.550995 long d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-12-chatuchak-weekend-market-bangkok-thailand-part-two-15-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Wow! How fun, I love the candidness of it all. These "Real Dried Flowers" are probably my favorite. ( :

So glad you enjoyed it.

I'm with you! I love crafts and crafters. I love watching the talent, but I freaking love food. Like really, really love food. It might be my favorite thing about traveling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38