You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Life Captured #14: Food Markets in Chaing Mai Thailand Part One (15 photos)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi Ruth! AKA @natureofbeing. So glad to see you stop by. Great question. When I was living there 6 years ago for a month and a half I bought everything and cooked in my kitchen. But this time I had no kitchen. However I did get turmeric and other herbs to make medicinal capsule/supplements. A bunch of bananas for 30 cents, pomelo, mango, passion fruit, and pineapple as well. I just posted the last part 3 of this series, always saving the best photos for last if you want to see more.

Right now I'm actually in Sweeden. I have a long layover here on my way back to the states for a couple weeks before heading out to Ecuador, but I have a tone of Thailand post to put together still. Hope you are well, and have a great day! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37