You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel tips! Best hostels I stayed in during my travels for 4 years! (Haas Picks)

in #travel7 years ago

Nice post Haas! Didn't realize how much travel experience you have. I see why you are happier exploring the world than stying in one place. Just like myself. Looks like you have seen a lot and stayed at some real nice places. From recent memory, I'd recomend Coral Bungalows Koh Phagnan Thailand. Hard to beat that place if you remember my posts about it. 7 dollar private room beach fron tresort with pool and 4.50 cent massage, restaurant. Did I mention pool table and gym...That place is such a gem me and new travel buddy, George from London just came back to Coral Bungalows Koh Phagnagn for a week before heading off to Krabi, then I'm in Florida for a week, then Ecuador for 3 weeks, then heading south toward Buenos Aires Argentina.

Sort:  

Great travelplan! that place is indeed a gem, Buenos Aires sounds great, why not post about how you managed to create this lifestyle for yourself, will be fun to read for a lot off people. Travelled asia for sox motnhs, lived and worked in Australia aswell as Canada and also travelled the world on Cruiseships, feel better lately because i decided i will go on the road agian, will look into option soon

I kind of did here in my intro. I go into some detail in how I fell into living this way. I've been living similar to how I do now since age 20, now I'm 35. That's my entire adult life. Pretty crazy. I've biked over 2000 kilometers through south east asia over 2 years time, and done a lot of crazy stuff.

I could write a book about teaching English in Korea. But I really don't enjoy getting into all that. Right, you've done a lot of work/travel related things. I've done a lot of screwing around travel things! lol Regardless experiencing other countries is what it's all about.

Here is my intro incase you missed. Basically shows how I became a world travel pro!

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@world-travel-pro/who-is-the-world-travel-pro-a-re-introduction-to-the-steemit-community

just read your introduction post! very inspiring, I joined Steemit after you so missed that one at first, love the lifestyle you choose for yourself, again I really like what you are doing and as mentioned for me here its not the Matrass king but still feeling like nothing is happing here in Amsterdam. Will reach out to you for sure if I have questions on how to do things, but for now I will look into different options and will be on the road again soon.
Thanks for sharing again buddy

Thanks bro. So glad you find the life I chose unique and interesting. All that history has brought me to where I am today. I feel quite fortunate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70