You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Update: Fellow Steemians Make my Last Day in Mexico Very Special!

in #travel7 years ago

Wow, that's intense I feel for you with your food sensitivities, but I commend you on your positive attitude! I can imagine how hard it can be for you. 41 dollars for a comment. Incredible! I'm not sure where I'll be staying. I'm in a toss of up of the traditional Ko San Road Backpacker experience (actually like a block or two outside the heart so it's more calm) or not. Have any recommendation?

Yeah it's hard not to be weirded-out when returning to such a satanically socially engineered society. Peaceful Thailand seems very normal to me compared to the mentally deranged I see here. Anyway bit strong language. I've got get steemin. Tomorrow.....manana lol!

Sort:  

I see it's getting to you! I did not even want to get into the people and their attitudes. I was more concerned with protecting you from poison!

"No one needs anyone, they don't even just pretend." That's from "I'm afraid of Americans" David Bowie - the first song I put on my blog here lol. (Happy 4th!) I have blasted that song for years. I will analyse the video here one day maybe. But the key takeaway is that no one smiles in the video except for the psychotic guy and even he is sneering more than smiling.

I have a many-part series on my "real" blog about trying to smile at people in California - it did not go well and I stopped after about a year of agony. I should have moved to Thailand where every single person is delighted to see me. The joy I can cause at 2 am in my 7-11 is overwhelming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60933.01
ETH 2728.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42