You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Travel Report: Aruba

in #travel7 years ago

Yes there are all different types on here. I'm impressed that you can sit for 3 hours and write and not feel like your back in school. I enjoy writing but not for 3 hours straight! You've taken it to level of art in a cathartic way. I've enjoyed going through my photos. Have post up showing the dogs of Haad Rin (and yes a couple paragraphs too, lol) I'm now doubling up by translating my stuff into Spanish. Heck I speak the language. I guess I should.

So I was banging my head against the wall this morning. All I wanted to do is go the restaurant and have a coffee and check my email. Well after looking around and seeing 10 others eating up the bandwidth with their faces burried in their phones. I litterally couln't even open my email after 15 minutes of frustration. So I found this place. Check it out!

https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/world-travel-pro-finds-his-office-in-koh-pha-ngan-thailand-world-travel-pro-encontra-el-officina-en-koh-pha-ngan-thailand

Sort:  

It won't feel like a job or school if you love what you are doing. I think it's called passion. I guess I love my computer more than people, oh well, my cat too.

I'm tired of the usual let's go check that museum, or I'm gonna do sightseeing today, the usual backpacker every day they have to do something lol. Talking about they've been here bla bla and usual shit. After 4 years of moving around and seeing those types of people, I'm done... I want to just take my time, and not have to rush. I will go see places when I want to, hopefully not with those type of travelers lol.

Man, you're so Diabolika! lol. I enjoy meeting new people, but doesn't mean I have to hang out and get piss drunk with until 4 am night after night. They are all on their two week vaction then back to their normal life. When they as me how long I've been traveling and I tell them 10 years and I'll be in SE asia for the next 4 month's their jaws drop. Life is good! Life is what yo make of it. I'm glad you found your passion with writing. Mine is travel, meeting new people, expereincing new things. As you know to bury my face in my computer all day is certainly not my thing. But I want to be "The World Travel Pro!" on steemit...lol so I'm working on it with a more positive attitude. :)

I enjoy meeting new people, but doesn't mean I have to hang out and get piss drunk with until 4 am night after night. They are all on their two week vaction then back to their normal life.

You mean 24 hour friends? Haha. Ok, I would rather see you dominate the trending page, @world-travel-pro, than see the same old posts there! :P

Keep inspiring the people here on steemit to get a life. Haha, I think we need more travelers around here. :P

Actually I've really have taken a liking to Alon and Lean from Israel. They invited me to Israel and I plan to possibly go there next year. I've got them on facebook, it's up to me to stay in touch until I'm there. Same with Barry from England who is teaching English in Hong Kong. He's invited me to HK I may take him on up on it, says he's got an awsome flat in the heart of city "Central". I've been hanging out with them all week, gone around the island, pool parties. The Isrealis and I are going to a nice seafood BBQ tomorrow night before they head out. I plan on keeping touch with them. They even run an English teaching business in Israel and offered me a job.

But I know what you mean a lot of people are friends for a day, but we've made like our own little click here at coral bungalows. Actually they are a little upset with me as they feel I've been blowing them off the last few days to "steemit" and I can of have. But I've got to get stuff done too.

My attitude is who ever is next to me is my best friend at that moment. It works out well. Right now you're my best friend at this moment. You never know, maybe we'll even cross paths one day and I'll get to meet you like other steemians. I'm actually meeting up with @fitinfun again in a couple weeks in Bangkok. Steemit meet up pt 2. She's super cool. Regarding people getting a life, I would just like to see people do more things that make them happy in a day. If spending your days writing makes you happy, then I'm happy for you! On that note. You are always a trip to converse with. I'm working on my super post "Road Trip, Koh Pha Ngan" Should be an earner. If not I'll try not to get too down ;) But yes that would be great to see both of us on the trending page. I've got to socialize more with the bigs on here. Plan on another day at my new office doing so tmr. Then maybe a deep see fishing and snorkeling tour the day after we'll see.

Hope you are having a great day,

-Dan

Ok have fun there with your new friends, just don't overly promote steemit or they might think you are selling haha.

You actually post more than I do, I think you're the one who has more time on steemit. Ok enjoy snorkeling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66