You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Hotel Cooking #1: Thai Red Curry Chicken Soup! In a Hotel in Quito Ecuador! (19 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Maybe it is a turnip. Is a turnip part of the raddish family? When you cut into it it smells like a raddish, looks and tastes like one. I certainly don't have much experience cooking with either of these kind of vegetables until recently. I really like them.

Thanks for the comment Steve. Agree with every word. Way better then getting sick and way more nutritious. Have a great day! -Dan

Sort:  

I love getting questions that I do not know the answer to! Then I get to find the answer. It turns out that turnips and radishes are both part of the cabbage family. Both are delicious. I love to eat any vegetable for that matter.

How about that. Cool to know. I too like just about any food.....key is how it's prepared. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36