You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Hotel Cooking #1: Thai Red Curry Chicken Soup! In a Hotel in Quito Ecuador! (19 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Nice meal! That is way better than getting sick eating locally or having a less nutritious meal. I always wondered why people stop eating chicken soup when they are no longer sick! If it cures you from being sick then you should eat it all the time! The radish in your soup looks like a turnip. Is it like an American turnip or something different? Take care my friend!

Sort:  

Maybe it is a turnip. Is a turnip part of the raddish family? When you cut into it it smells like a raddish, looks and tastes like one. I certainly don't have much experience cooking with either of these kind of vegetables until recently. I really like them.

Thanks for the comment Steve. Agree with every word. Way better then getting sick and way more nutritious. Have a great day! -Dan

I love getting questions that I do not know the answer to! Then I get to find the answer. It turns out that turnips and radishes are both part of the cabbage family. Both are delicious. I love to eat any vegetable for that matter.

How about that. Cool to know. I too like just about any food.....key is how it's prepared. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65626.89
ETH 3449.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33