You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Tip #20 : "Pay More Get Less Countries" "Pay Less Get More Countries" and Some Things to Consider. Part Two

in #travel7 years ago

Wow. What a great comment. You guys really understand me. I too lived on rental income. But I found the responsibility of maintaining the place from afar and dealing with the tenants to be too much of a pain. Now I get about 10% interest in the banks in Ecuador. But seems like you guys have a great thing going with your rental income, My next article will list a bunch of places you could live comfortably on your rental income alone. Only problem is, what are you going to do with all that free time? That was my issue, so I just travel at a pretty slow pace and do my blog now. Quite a fun, exciting yet, relaxing life. It's so good to meet like minded people who see value in travel and the life experiences that comes with it. Have a great day! -Dan

Sort:  

Cool! :) Always fun meeting like minded people! I understand that renting out your place from afar is sometimes a hassle. Even just legislation and tax things become quite complex when you do these kind of things. But 10% interest really doesn't sound so bad either. And yes, so much time on hand!! Haha lol. Gives the opportunity of really finding out what your passion is, what you enjoy doing just for the sake of doing! But it's an interesting challenge, and it would be cool to read about how you manage that in future blogs :). See you around, and have a beautiful day too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37