Travel to BANGKOK!! ,THAILAND

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Day1

The last day of my Visa which I can stay in Vietnam was almost finished, the time I need to go out of this chaotic country one time to get new visa so I planned to go Thai which only take 2 hours to go. Woke up in the peaceful morning but still, I can see the darkness outside of a window. I woke my friend up and prepared to go Hanoi international airport. Thankfully we had packed our package yesterday so we just loaded our bodies to Uber right away heading airport. Seeing the view through the window was so peaceful which I can't see in my normal life, There was no many cars and bikes which made me almost crazy when I had arrived Vietnam first time. Airport was same and viral as before crowed and noisy which make me excited. Actually, this was the first time my friend going outside of Vietnam. Seeing her nervous face was so cute and adorable even she worried about she can't pass the Thai immigration because she doesn't have enough money to pass immigration. Check in to take a plan and finished security check finally my friend came to the new world. The land she has never seen before. we took a lot of photos and looked around and finally took aboard.

It was the first time my friend felt the new kind of gravity. Actually, I was worried about her ears and her condition. Who really used to the airplane and that kind of other gravity is not a big deal but I saw her she had ears problem when she goes up high altitude place. Eventually, there was not a big problem. and we landed safely in Thai airport. 


There was a new kind of weather waving the hand to us. Stuffy and insanely humid with the utterly hot weather. I always feel this kind of feeling when I come to South East Asia from Korea but now? I come from Vietnam. Which is near Thai. However, still, there was a monster called super hot which is not leaving in Vietnam's fall. We asked information how to go Khaosan road which is a well known place for backpacker, taking an Uber or cap was also fine but I want to go there by bus or local transportation to reduce money and for my friend can feel different between Vietnam and Thai. We took a bus and finally, we reached Khaosan the street of the backpacker. There was more foreigner hanging around than Thai. It makes me feel I am in abroad, technically even Vietnam is abroad to me but now I am get used to Vietnam so I can't feel that kind of exotic feeling anymore. 



Our first plan was find the guest house, as you know I didn't book the guest house. This also made my friend feel how backpacker's life is, so I let her find the guest house.   We had a Padthai the Thai food I like most before starting to find a guest house. It was super awesome and made me miss the Thai food I had before. It was only 30THB almost cost $1. After we finished the Pad Thai inside the alley, we moved to find the place we can stay. It was quite tough because we had a heavy backpack and search almost 2 hours. we asked more than 10 hostels about the price, while we have asking and have working heavy shower swamped us so we took a rest in Mcdonald and had some CornPie which only exist in Thai Mcdonald. The time we almost exhausted we finally find the place which really fit us and price were also cheap. It makes me happier than ever, and hope my friend also can feel that after hard work there will be a nice reward for that.  

It was decent hostel has 2 beds and restroom inside, was only 360THB which almost $10. After we took a rest inside our new house, we hanged out Khasan. There were a lot of races touring around. We tried a lot of food which we can only taste and see in Thailand. 



Things we tried were PadThai which is so famous in Thailand no need to describe, Thai style curry rice with chicken, Seafood salad dressed Thai special source, Thai style cookies and finally we had some Thai style fried rolls with chips and Thai special Chang beers. Curry rice was too much Thai. I could even smell the Thai smell outside of 10m which means it was super good that I could try something new. After finishing that food some new food was attracted us. It was Seafood salad. No need to say anymore, It was super salty and spicy, Actually I don't like this kind of that but it kept making me eat, which was super nice. Last food was cookies which used cheese and eggs. It was too sugary so I could not try more than 2. Street foods in Khaosan were awesome like a drug I can't stop eating, obviously, in that day I had more food than I can eat usual. 


 
 

Me and my friend went some great restaurant which has a super awesome atmosphere. Actually, I had seen that restaurant in the morning it was not special like the night time. It made me almost I feel floating inside my dream. The light coming out from lanterns were astonishing. we had a nice meal and beer. Actually it was nothing but It was super special that I can have the meal in that place and with my friend. we were almost hype after finished the meal and surrounded Khasan like a hunter to buy some swimming suits for my friend. Well, just because our next hotel has some pool where we can swim.

Come back to our new cozy house and we finished our first day in new place. 



Day2 

Next day we woke up almost 8AM my friend had woke up more earlier and ask me to wake up and go out.

Hot and sizzling weather. The weather of south-east Asia was great us. First thing we done was finding Padthai the best food in Thai and finish it. Padthai was super awesome and yummy, I ordered pad Thai with shrimp but the owner gave us padthai was chicken but it was still good. After finish Padthai we looked around buy some swimming suits but we can't find nice one my friend like. However we bought some Thai style one piece for her it was only 250THB. 

After finished the awesome breakfast, me and my friend moved to our new hotel. We went there by our own feet and bus, oh there was a little bit of problem so we took a skytrain too. It was quite far to reach our new hotel. I almost walked more than 3hours bringing 15kg luggage. But after I reached the hotel I feel much more better and feel relax. During long journey to find the house we stayed in Terminal 21 which is a most popular shopping mall in Bangkok. Actually it was my 3rd time visiting that place. There were no many differences between  3years ago but one thing which is the biggest difference is there were so many people. It is always good feeling the past and present in same place.

In our hotel, Actually it is a residence , there was a pool, gym and even sauna first day we arrived in Bangkok we just stayed in our residence. Just go out to have some dinner in night time. Pier 21 which is paradise for a traveler and even local. I had some oyster food which is totally Thai style , and it was first taste I've ever had. while we coming back from Terminal 21 we had some food massage giving 250THB for an hour. It was good unless we had a Thai massage only cost 100THB. LUL.


Day3

Next day we took a rest in our residence had some sauna which was super hot, to me but my friend said it is not hard that much, and swam. After swimming I lay down on the seat and slept just a second while hearing the heavy shower. Obviously it was the most relaxing time I had in Bangkok. In that day there was no specially activity I did. But I feel great and happy because I can take a time with my friend and eat some food inside our room like super spicy Thai instant food or some Thai pork rice. Just seeing and talking that is all I want in Bangkok. Oh most happiness time which I did eat my friend was shopping the Seven7, It was super  fun seeing her face when she seeing the stuff inside the convinience store. And I saw the phonebooth in that night

Day 4

Day 4 I and my friend feel much more better than yesterday. Actually we walked a lot in day 2 so we felt a little exhausted. but now? we took a rest whole yesterday our conidition was the best condition we could have. My friend wants to go China town in Bangkok so we took subway to go station near China town and walked almost 10 mins to reach China town. weather was sizzling so my friend feel quite tired walking under the sun. howerer we had a mission thing to do in China town which is buying sourvernier. Well, we hanged around almost 3 hours to find appropirate stuff we can give to our friends. One thing I realize once again was China town always crowd with a lot people. finally we bought some Thai key holders which  have some elephant or something representiting Thai. 

It was quite fun shopping China town, But I really want to make my friend take a boat in Thai river. 2 years ago me and my friends had rent the boat and had seen around the Thai river. Which was the best memory I had in Thai. Unfortunatly this time I can't rent the whole boat but we took boat taxi to go near station. I think this is the brilliant Idea and I think my friend also like that. I feel that when she seat out side under the sun to feel the mood which she have never ever tried and going to.  

 

We came back to Terminal 21 and ate some and took some rest to prepare to see some girl's strip show which will held in Soi Cow Boy famous street as picking the girl and have some sex. First we saw in that street was normal which means we arrive there too soon and even I surprised was Soi Cow Boy was near our residence and I didn't notice this street is hooker street. Well , so We went to 7 eleven to wait until the street fulled with a lot people. My friend had searched some bar which is cheap and good, There were a lot of women wiggling their buts. However their were too old for me so.. it was not attractive at all. Even time was to early they were not took off the clothes, quite sad lol. But my friend was much more crazy than me and pointing a woman's ass and talked to me "  See that fat ass". I still remember the best dancer who keep asking tip and finally kicked us out since we didn't order more drink. She is the real business woman lol.

We had Thai massage after seeing this show. Price was decent and quality was much more better than another shops. There is 2 reason of this. 

  1. First they didn't hire some sexy and slutty girl. In that massage shop there were only men actually It was much better than getting massage from woman who just seems weak and cute to attract. 
  2. Second it was far from the Soi Cow Boy. 


Day5

Today is the final day which I am going back to Vietnam. Actually, this trip was just for extending my Visa but it was much more worthy than I thought. To my friend, This trip was her first time going outside of her country. And while we coming back to Vietnam she said " Now I can understand why you feel excited about every normal stuff in Vietnam" I feel satisfied when She said like that. This was most worthy of my travel to Thai. I feel like I changed someone's view wider than before and this kind of life experience can change her life. Today we took a heavy luggage and move to the airport by public transportation which is really really hard but she didn't say something negative and just follow me even though it was hot and tired. That's why I bought her some stake, Actually, It was for me.   I feel really thankful for her following me and make a good memory for me. Now it is time to wake up and come back to real life. 



Sort:  

Man the food looks so good. Great post, very detailed and well illustrated. I really loved the fast motion video of bangkok - that is so cool! Happy to follow you :) Cheers - Carl




@carlgnash from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original work of the post author. To learn more about this certification visit the Badge of Originality genesis post:
https://steemit.com/art/@carlgnash/the-badge-of-originality-human-certified-original-works
and see also @carlgnash's totally unofficial mission statement:
https://steemit.com/curation/@carlgnash/what-human-certified-original-works-means-to-me-a-totally-unofficial-mission-statement-from-just-one-person-in-a-decentralized

Thanks for being an original content creator! You rock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39