VIVI COFFEE with a view of Chao Phraya River and Wat Arun.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The sunset couldn't get any better than this in Bangkok!

Hiiii all dear Steemians! Have you ever visited Bangkok and what do/did you do at sunset? I live on and off Bangkok and one of my favourite places to be at sunset is here 'Vivi coffee place' just close to Tha Tien (pier) by the Chao Phraya River. Around the area of The Grand Palace and Wat Pho. Guess what, just right across the river from Wat Arun also so I promise you will get one of the nicest sunsets with the view of Chao Phraya River combined with Wat Arun (Thai Royal Temple) as a background..

Might sound a bit weird but some people go there just for taking photos. My cousin is one of them.. LOL I went to the place just yesterday around 6ish and randomly ran into her and her friends. They got there before me and probably hung out there for like 3 hours just taking photos :D I found that a bit funny then I joined in..

That's her.. my cute lil cousin :)

That's how I found out how beautiful taking photos with sunset, river, Wat Arun and all together combined at the place is. Such a fun and beautiful activity I would like to share with you all so you have another choice of what you'd like to do when you come visit Bangkok next time / or if you're here and don't know about the place just yet.

My Italian guest who I brought to VIVI COFFEE today told me he wouldn't have found the place himself. Luckily, he's with a local like me :D Nahhh.. some foreigners know about it. I'm exaggerating here LOL

The place serves coffee/tea/chocolate/fruit smoothies/beer/cake in the price range from 70-100ish THB. We got a blueberry smoothie and iced mocha.

The place got a really nice balcony though pretty small so we couldn't get a spot this time. I got a shot of it. I usually sit here but somehow yesterday the place was just packed! Never seen it's that busy. Maybe cause I've never been there on Sunday fun day. Yesterday it was, damn it!

After the sun went down just a moment then you can see Wat Arun a little more golden. How gorgeous! Yesterday was also my first time visiting Wat Arun and yes, the post coming soonish :)

Around there, there're so so many pier and you could travel from one to the others and see how amazing and beautiful Thai architecture could be. Many temples, restaurants and museums around the old town of Bangkok here.

Transportation :

Boats surprisingly charge you 3.50 THB one way. That's super deal in my opinion. The express boats cost a bit more but very good price still 15-20 THB. Get off at Tha Tien (Pier) if you'd like to come to this coffee shop and walk a bit to here.

Bus no. 15 / 39 / 503 / 59 / 53 to Sanam Luang then you could easily walk 15-20 mins to the place.

FOLLOW @WAYBEYONDPADTHAI FOR MORE DELICIOUS / WEIRD / INTERESTING FOOD POSTS.
Check out MY DTUBE CHANNEL FOR MORE FUN VIDEOS (REALLY, IT’S FUN AND FUNNY :D )
VISIT THE BEST CASUAL THAI FOOD SITE FOR ALL POSTS.

Stay healthy. Eat good food. xoxo.
STEEMIT B.png

Sort:  

Awesome spot, need to check it out!

Nice place! Totally recommended.

You in BKK at the moment? I'd be down to meet up and have a chat.. if you'd like, of course! ;) here's my discord : WAY BEYOND PAD THAI#7663 tty there if you'd be down. Cheers.

Sure! OK, I will find you on discord, I have to make an account there first. :)

I think I have already sent you a friend request, check it out. :)

Wat Arun is my favorite temple and the sunsets there are the best!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:48:52
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 28.40/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48