SECRET HIDDEN LOCAL Eating spot near tourist trap in BANGKOK | + Short tour at a temple [D-VLOG]

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


What is up Steemies! Just in one of the most well known areas in Bangkok. Very close to backpacking street called ‘Khao San Road’. There’s this small local place hidden. Where tourist probably walk past every so often but never discover.. LOLOL

PIC_20180422_134746089.jpg

The place called ‘Mataba Taphrachan’

Sell pretty much everything. Padthai, Tom yum, rice / noodle stuff, stir fry and the list goes on.. My most favourite dish at this place is ‘Popia Hong Tae’, Shrimp spring rolls in form of pizza kind of. Super duper good. Their smoothie there is the best! My friends who are experts on smoothie confirm! ;)

What we ordered this time?

  • Stir fry shrimps with indian spices
  • Stir fry basils with ground pork
  • Thai style stir fry maccaroni
  • Stir fry basils with thousand year old eggs

Location : 65-67 Phra Chan Alley, Khwaeng Phra Borom Maha Ratchawang, Khet Phra Nakhon, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10200

Then we randomly walked to this gorgeous and beautiful temple close by.

‘Mahatat Temple’

We luckily had a chance to see an uncle was working on fixing the statue. First time in my life and that was very interesting to me.. So probably the same to you :D

Check the vlog out.

FOLLOW @WAYBEYONDPADTHAI UPVOTE & RESTEEM WHATEVER POSTS YOU LIKE !

❤ ❤ ❤ PREVIOUS VLOGS ❤ ❤ ❤

My invention, a Scanable DTube t-shirt
https://d.tube/v/waybeyondpadthai/4fjju7kk

Living the dream in Bangkok with $300 rent
https://d.tube/v/waybeyondpadthai/inxw0kn2

Smells like Steem spirit
https://d.tube/v/waybeyondpadthai/ciphehoj

Eating could be that fun? Vietnamese style hot pot
https://d.tube/v/waybeyondpadthai/x6hsm3jr

Stay healthy. Eat good food. Steem on! xoxo.
footer.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice video. Happy eating everyone! It's lunch time here :)

Have to check out this place next time I am in BKK.

Please do. So good and exclusive!

bro i love travel and also like discover new thing . i want to go Bangkok but my family do not permission me .

Aw that's too bad! But wherever you go, have fun and be safe!

great travel post. Thailand is a nice place. enjoy your travel. have a great day. thanks for @waybeyondpadthai

Hey thanks ! I will ! :-)

You know I have been following you but this was the first video of yours that I am properly watching and I am addicted to you. Your editing it is so funny. Now i won't miss any of this. I love it. Ehehehe sorry it took me such a long time to get to your videos eheheh

Aweeeee yer too sweet and the comment made my day. Sorry for replying so late. Been super busy tanning on beaches LOLOL jk!

You're welcome. And no worries usually I take ages to reply as well LOL Be careful with the sun and use a lot of UV protection eheheh :P

Thanks for checking it out! :-)

Nice shirt, u look like a good guide

Not just look like one. I am one LOLOL you get full day of BKK tour without any charges. Yes, I'm that kind :-D

Well aren't you a saint

LOL! "I don't know who's that?!"

you are TOO sarcastic! hahahaha

Yeah you just proved that I don't get sarcasm LOLOL god damn it Helppppp

เวลาไปกรุงเทพ ไม่ค่อยนึกที่จะไปที่นี่ เหมือนกับลืมไปเลย เที่ยวแต่มาบุญครอง จตุจักร อันนี้จดไว้อีก ที่คราวหน้าต้องไป

อร่อย ไม่แพง ลึกลับเวอร์ ฝรั่งเข้าไม่ถึงค่ะ สามีตื่นเต้นแน่ ;-)

สามีพี่ไม่มีเส้นตื่นเต้นน้องโม คงมีพี่นี่แหละที่ตื่นเต้น เห็นของกินตื่นเต้นๆ555

Read my profile if you want me to resteem your post to my 35,000+ followers: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88