You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Answering Common Questions I Received During My Travels

in #travel6 years ago

I also travel alone and I can relate to what you said about looking normal but still with vigilance.

One common question I get especially when I travel alone is, do you have a boyfriend/ where's your boyfriend? The question came from both genders and different ages. Funny but quite interesting that some expect you to be with a partner.

Sort:  

@wanderlass,

Whoa! yeah sometimes people expect that we travel with a partner, I get that question but not as often as those four questions. Is there any other common questions other than that?

Another common question is "Why do you travel alone?" Followed by "Are you soul searching?" or other follow up questions like "Aren't you afraid?". I guess I get this because solo female travelers are uncommon for Filipinos especially years ago when I started (and maybe Asians too, not so sure, but I get these from either Filipinos or Asians). They're surprised, sometimes amazed at my bravery and sometimes scared for me. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46