Weekend getaway to FARANGIPET WATERSIDE! | WandererOnWheels Adventures Episode 3

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Namaskaara Steemers!

Hegiddira?

Didn't get it? :P

I wished y'all in my mother language, Kannada!

Lemme translate it for you...

Namaskaara = Hello.

You guys must be familiar with Namaste, right? It's the same thing! 

And Hegiddira = How are you guys?

Kannada is spoken in Karnataka State in my country. If you happen to visit Karnataka, India you know what to say. :P

So, coming to the topic, my friend Bhanu and I were stressed out after a busy and hectic week.

We decided to chill out during the weekend. 

I wanted to ride to a place close to a water body. (Yes, I really love going to such places! :D )

Bhanu suggested that we head over to Farangipet, a place few kilometers away from Mangalore.

We reached the spot and were blown away by the view!


I never knew such a beautiful place existed so close to my place.

We spent some good time here absorbing whatever we could.

It would have never been possible for me to visit so many beautiful places if not for my "Freedom" - My baby KTM :')


After spending some time here, we headed over to another waterplace nearby.

Bhanu, Me, Pratik (L to R)


We found an isolated boat nearby...


I got all excited and started doing this! :P


We found another boat closeby! 


Chilled around on it for a while! B|


Captured some videos.


By then, it got dark. So we decide to head back home.

If you'd like to watch those videos, let me know! 

I'll process them and share it with you here. ;)

Pictures shot with: Motorola Moto G4+ Phone

Cheers Steemers! :D


~WOW Out~

Follow me @wandereronwheels for more! 


 You can check out my other recent Travelogues which might interest you:


 

Sort:  

That's cool. . I have a close friend (also a biker) who lives in the area. . Maybe he can help you find more places to check out 😊

That would be great @andreanoronha. Could you get me in touch with him?

Sure thing.. I just sent you his number on steem chat

That's great. Thanks!

You're welcome bud :)

I hope you got my message

Yes, I got it. I'll contact him later ;)

Nice to see you on Steemit @wandereronwheels !!!
Really nice write up :)
Looking at all the photos reminds me of my days touring on motorcycles , exploring India !

Looking forward to see more of your touring blogs and Vlogs

Ride safe

Cheers !

Thank you so much @srinidhi :D
Start riding again man! You're never too old to ride :P
I'll be looking forward to reading your posts too! And keep supporting :)
Cheers!

hahaha.... yeah man :)
Lets all steemers plan for a ride soon !

Now that I'm done with my exams, lets ridee! :D

nice one.. i remember you going live on instagram :P

Hahaha! You remembered! :D
I wish there was an option to save that video back then! It would've been very entertaining.

Thank you so much @liberosist. Appreciate the Resteem. :)

Followed Successfully......

Fantastic dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05