Sort:  

Me too, really waiting for that boom. And to retire soon and open my own hostel

I lived a couple of years in Thailand before they changed the visa rules and found people are opening hostels there all over the place

Ah thats a shame. I think people do try and get around the regulation. Luckily I have a dual British-Filipino passport so a hostel on a Philippine island is the dream! Where did you live in Thailand?

I spent a year travelling all over and almost all of the islands; then I got married and spent a year in east Thailand; then a couple of years in Chiang Mai which I really liked and would be there still of they hadn't changed the visa rules. If I had lots of money I could still get a visa, but I don't have that kind of money right now...

Chiang Mai is stunning, I really envy that you were able to live there for a couple of years and I sincerely hope you find a way of living there again, bud.

Hi guys @seetheworld.sgp & @wales I am a Moroccan guy I can host you next time when you come if you want to.

That'd be amazing man! Where do you live in Morocco?

I live in Fez

Let's keep in touch then, I'd be honoured to be hosted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64273.56
ETH 3487.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52