Short trip to Cape Town

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Not too long ago I travelled to Cape Town, South Africa. I didn't quite know what to expect but I heard it's a great city. I flew from Munich to Cape Town directly and landed at 7am. Luckily it's only an hour time difference between Germany and Cape Town which made the jetlag a little bit easier to process. I arrived at the hotel, changed quickly and went down to the pool. I passed out for like 2 hours and woke up energised and ready for some exploring. My colleagues and I decided to jump on a hop on hop off bus, as we are all wine drinkers we chose the wine tour (purple line). We were excited for some wine tastings. The bus stopped at Constantia and we walked into the first winery. We tasted a nice white wine selection of different Sauvingon Blancs and Cuvees and enjoyed the nice garden and view of the wine yards. 20170904_130011.png

Afterwards we decided to have some sea food near the beach. We went to the restaurant The Bungalow in Clifton and had a marvelous view over the ocean. The seats and sofa arrangements made it possible that you feel like you are sitting on the sand (just a little bit more comfy) the drinks and food were tasty and the prices reasonable.
20170904_124734.png

The next day we explored the region, we drove down the Chapmans Peak Drive, saw the table mountain and lionshead 20170904_124706.png

We stopped at Camps Bay for some refreshments and as we were sitting near the beach a whale waved at us :-) 20170904_125955.png 20170904_134148.png

The next day was already my day of departure. Although it was just a quick two day trip, I had a great time, the weather was great (every day 30° Celsius), the food and wine outstanding, the local people were pretty laid-back and the Cape Town vibe was just pleasant.

Thanks for reading/posting/sharing my next post is coming soon. :) Peace out, Vroni

Sort:  

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @jellyfishdonut. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vronisjourney to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

upvoted and followed you if you like salaheldeen0 please upvoted and follow me lets help each other :)

Nice post! Capetown looks like a really beautiful and relaxing place. I liked your photos and how you arranged them too. I write about travel and food, check out my profile if you have time. :)

Also, I noticed you're new. You should do an intro post! Welcome to Steemit.

Thanks @jellyfishdonut! I'll do that asap. Nice profile btw. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31