Get more exposure of your Travel blog | I will write about you and share with my Followers |

in #travel7 years ago

Series#2
Hi, Steemian
this is iffy, and I started a series t that write about new travel blogger so they can get more exposure at the steemit community.
There is no doubt Steemit is a great community where people are sharing their content which is an excellent idea.
The platform is well organized and better than all another social platform, somehow bit smilier with Reddit but I mean no compersion between Steemit and Reddit, sure Steemit is much better than Reddit.
I am also new here and loving this platform, I know about people reading their content, which keeps me very excited.
As I said, this is a great social platform, that pay for author and curator and well design.
But still, I feel there are something they need to be looking in- it is my personal view can be wrong, not necessary you agree, But I think there are some changes they need to be done.

What are these?


As we know, they have New, Hot, Trending, and Promoting categories and divided into lot subcategories by Tags which are great. And Hundreds of peoples posting in every category. The Problem is for newbies; they have not many followers, when they post, their post disappear in few minutes. So by luck, if it was noticed by the people who are online that time they will get a vote, but if not, their post can get few votes and views which are hurt, newbie.
Sometimes even a person with a lot of followers faced same problems.

Well, what is the solution?

For me, as I am a travel blogger, so will write about that category. steemit should divide into other subcategories currently they have only one tag "Travel, " and people post hundreds of content every second.
They should divide into subcategories like Europe countries, Asian, African countries visit, etc.
Something like that, so for example if I write about my travel experience and place is in Europe I should select Europ trave.
The outcome of this will work great for us if the reader wants to read Europ travel they will go over there, and so on.

What can I do for Community?

Well, i started a series that I will write about some new travel blogger every day, the reason I mentioned above that why they are not getting much exposure.
I will write about few of them and will share, the benefit is, my followers will also read their post, so its chance they like and they follow them.
By this way we can help each other, to be connected!!!

Traveling around the world is one the most lovely experience.jpg

Today New Travel Steemians

Breshepard
Is new like me she joined this platform this month and sharing some amazing content about travel. she recently shares tips about how to get affordable Honeymoon trip to Bali, which is an excellent post.
Hope she continues more great stuff like this. Good luck Breshepard

Shahryar Manzoor is also a newbie like me at this platform. A travel lover, have amazing human being that loves nature. Recently he shares a post about his trip to an amazing place in Pakistan, but later he found the place is full of trash, so he decided to clean all the trash, and he did. Thanks for an amazing work.
Hope Shahryar Manzoor will share more amazing travel stories with us.

If you want to mention you in my post with my followers, please resteem this post, upvote, and comment to tell me that I mention you.

If you like my idea, please do upvote, comment resteemed and follow me.
FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

You have a great idea viralcutz! Posts surely vanish too often. Can I ask you to upvote and resteem my latest travel post? I put every airport serving Lisbon, where the next Steemfest will be held!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@borderedge/guide-to-reach-lisbon-by-plane-for-the-steemfest-all-destinations-included

@viralcutz thanks alot for mention and i will bring more stories about travel thanks bro :) resteeming and upvoted

This is great. I like your idea about continents as an option in travel. I've traveled a bunch of places around the world and would like to be able to show my pictures and stories to share with those that might be interested. But that will only work of people can find my posts.
https://steemit.com/travel/@mmatrics/musee-rodin-paris-1-the-gardens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43