Musée Rodin Paris #1 - The Gardens

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I really enjoyed my visit to the Musée Rodin in Paris last Spring. The gardens of the estate and the sculptures scattered throughout are impressive. My wife and I could have spent much longer than we did admiring the sculptures.


Rodin Museum

When you enter into the gardens you can start to the right and see The Thinker and work your way around the gardens to end with seeing the Gates of Hell. Below are images in order through the gardens as they were in March 2016.


"The Thinker"


"Balzac"


"Eve"


And of course you want time to sit and have coffee in the gardens.


"The Shade"


"Adam"


"Meditation"


"Jules Bastien-Lepage"
You'll see in the background a small plaque. It contained detailed information about the sculpture and it's significance or special characteristics about the work.


"The Three Shades"


"The Burghers of Calais"


"The Gates of Hell" - There were two telescopes you could look through to see the level of detail in the sculpture. Around this area there were some life size sculptures of select people from the "Gates of Hell".

We had a wonderful time strolling through the gardens before entering the main building to look at all the other art in the collection. I will follow that up in my next post on the Rodin.

Sort:  

Nice photography keep on posting viva la steem

Nice post. Good work. Please follow me if u find my article interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43