Relaxed in a sensory deprivation chamber -Flotation bath

in #travel7 years ago

ls.jpg

Today I am going to review my experience in a sensory deprivation chamber sometimes called flotation bath in some of the spas where they are available.

Basically, the concept is to deprive all your sense starting with your touch. You get into this little chamber filled with salty water so you can float in it with no efforts. Then with your sight by closing the chamber and turning the light off, and your audition by having your ears submerged.

The first few minutes in there are really weird, you are just there floating wondering what you should do, I caught myself thinking about how boring this was even if the little lady in the speakers told me while I was getting in there that I could feel weird not being distracted by anything. I totally taught she was totally wrong about me and that I will be able to just relax. Boy was I mistaken.

So, yeah, you get in there, it feels quiet nice and then after a couple minutes you wonder why you are there. You try to relax but you can't because you are so use to think about a million things at the same time but then something happen. I fell asleep, and man it was some really nice sleep.

The kind of nice sleep where you dream but you know you are dreaming. you stay semi conscious on about what is going on around you which is absolutely nothing. It started feeling really good. I was floating in the air and dreaming about the most random stuff.

20170715_150527.jpg

As soon as I was getting really into it, I got woken up by the little lady in the speaker telling me that my hour was over. What???? already? It should last way longer.

So, I started it not understanding what I would do in there for an hour and finished it wishing it would last all day.

It was overall a really good experience and would recommend it to people hat have the funds because lets face it, 80$ to sleep in a salty bath for an hour is not really wise spent money. For that reason, I probably won't go again unless I become a millionaire, in which case I will go back for sure.

20170715_150513.jpg

Let's finish this little article by an advise of someone with experience, which is me, do not get that water in your nose, and if you do, don't sniff it to make it go! IT HURTS LIKE HELL! You will find it really hard to relax with your nose and throat burning for 10 minutes.

Sort:  

Hi there! This post just received a 100% upvote from @postlegend. Hopefully you will share the love and upvote my posts & follow me too.

Join this community to receive more followers and upvotes.
https://steemit.com/newbie/@postlegend/newbie-community-help-each-other-out-upvote-follow-answer-questions-more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68