Review Of My Trip To Prague And Attending CannaFeststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Back in the summer of 2017, I was invited to speak at a conference called EuroAmCBC, this conference is organized by the same group as Cannafest in Czech Rebulbic, one of the largest cannabis conferences in Europe. I was grateful to be asked and accepted the invite, how could I pass up an opportunity to visit Prague, speak at a conference on a subject I am very passionate and knowledgeable about and attend one of Europe's biggest Canna related conferences.

The conference and festival was in early November so I had some time to prepare for my presentation topic (Investing the Cannabis Industry) and do some research (I guess it's now called "Googling") on Prague, it was my first time visiting Czech and I kept hearing I would love Prague.

So I packed up my things and I was off to Prague. Having booked with Air Canada, when I checked in I was told that they overbooked the flight and I was on a waiting list cause I didn't reserve my seat in advance. Well things worked out and I got a seat... ironically the seat number was 24K, (like in 24 Karat gold) which I found amusing considering I am a gold bug. With an uneventful flight, I arrived in the afternoon, checked in to the hotel and later in the evening met up with a friend who was also in Prague for work. She was closer to the main square and that is where I took this picture.

Prague_02.jpg

After seeing Prague for just a few hours, I realized the city is absolutely beautiful. They have some of the most interesting and historic building I have seen, the detail to architecture and design is probably unsurpassed for a city in Europe, you can sense the history there and every building was intact cause they were never bomb during WW2. Below is another picture of some of the buildings, it was taken close to Zofin Palace (a historic building where I was speaking at) that is on a little inlet in the river that runs through old Prague.

Prague_05.jpg

The EuroAmercian Cannabis Business Conference was a 2-day conference with the goal of connecting the European and North Amercian cannabis industries and leaders. It was a great time and I got to meet many of the leaders in the Cannabis industry from both East and West. My presentation was well received and highly informative, I was told by many people that it was one of the better presentations. I provided a lot of information and insight into the cannabis industry from an investment perspective, plus I gave my thoughts on the future opportunities including Crypto Cannabis and how it can be brought to the Blockchain.

VinEuroAmConf01.jpg

Once the 2-day conference was done, it was followed by a 3-day Cannabis Festival and I had the pleasure of attending that too. The whole time in Prague was an amazing experience and I got to spend time learning about cannabis in Czech, seems like the people are very relaxed about its use and the sentiment there seems to be that most of Europe will adopt the use of cannabis as medicine. While North America is obsessed with THC and getting high, they Europeans are moving forwards with various uses of CBD and creating some great products. In Canada where I am from, our gov't is legalizing cannabis, yet CBD products from Hemp is banned.

20171110_163536.jpg

I would say I had a great experience at the conference and festival and would highly recommend going to if you have a chance. On my last full day in Prague, I decided to check out the city and walk around. I was in good company, Chad Cooke a fellow Canadian and also a speaker at the conference, and I went and visited Old Town, walked around the river and tried to visit the Castle but didn't make it unfortunately ... :(

Here is a picture overlooking Old Town Prague from across the river...

Prague_04.jpg

Having only one night left in Prague, I went back to the festival for a VIP dinner, met up with the organizers and said bye to some new and dear friends. Overall my experience was very pleasant, the people are great and the city is just absolutely gorgeous. I would highly recommend visiting Prague if you get a chance, also attend the conference and CannaFest if you are into cannabis or want to learn how about it.

Please UpVote, Re-Steem and follow me if you liked this blog post. Looking forward to sharing more content with the Steemit Community. If you want to learn more about me, please read my Intro Blog I posted 2 days ago...
Cheers

Sort:  

Getting top quality weed, hash, pills and coke in Czech Republic is easy if you know the right people to deal with. We highly recommend our reliable local vendor ( [email protected] ) he has extensive knowledge of Czech Republic and can hook you up with the best quality of bud without any hassle. Just hit him up and place your order. He is very professional and keep things discreet. You won't regret dealing with him. Email "green420days(at)gmail(dot)com "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50