You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #32 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

This is a panoramic view of Perth from the botanic garden. Hanging out in the street during the night to capture my favorite Australian city shining of thousand lights. Here you can see the CBD which is right next to the Swan River.



click on the image to see it full screen

Location: Perth, Australia.

Sort:  

Incredible cityscape! Had no idea Perth was such a big city.

Compare to Sydney or Melbourne, the city isn't that big but the suburb is huge!

Great shot! How do you get the "click on image to see it full screen"

Hi mate, Steemit can be a bit of a mystery sometimes! I've figured out how to able full screen view only a month or two ago myself. The trick is very simple, you have to use markdown code.

Write the following lines and replace the "your image address" and "your bottom text" by the actual image address and text.

I hope this answer your question :)

Take care.

Thanks so much.

You are most welcome :)

Beautiful Perth and Kings Park have you been also to Rottnest Island?

Sadly I did not went to Rottnest island, I wish I could see the whole country but it would have take me a lifetime :)

Amazing skyline! Thank you so much for your submission. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48