You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #36 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

While traveling in Indonesia, I had the chance to spend a night in a volcano's crater. Mount Kawah Igen is well know for its blue flammes that you can see during the night after climbing to the top of the volcano... This really is something to see!



click on the image to see it full screen

Location: Banyuwangi, Indonesia


I also posted an article on my blog:
https://steemit.com/photocircle/@vinceboisgard/a-night-in-a-volcano-s-crater-contemplating-igen-kawah-as-blue-flames

Sort:  

Wow! Amazing phenomenon.

Yes it is! I would say it is one of the most mesmerizing thing I've in my lifetime :)

Thank you so much for this fabulous image. Your outstanding contribution to the contest is truly appreciated. Tomas

You are most welcome Tomas, thanks to you for hosting this contest and giving to all of us your amazing and much appreciated support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91