You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bold Venture Park and Darwen Tower

in #travel6 years ago

Great adventure! Thanks for sharing. I had to go back and look at your older post - glad that you still salvaged a nice set of pictures on that walk. I really miss the canals! I lived along the Kennet-and-Avon canal for a couple of years - it seemed you could not see a canal boat without a dog in it (occasionally a cat.) If I had to do it again, I would live on a canal boat! (But might give Devizes a miss - at least after the first time.)
(I came in from the Asapers magazine.)

Sort:  

I live close to the Leeds/Liverpool canal, and would love to rent one of those barges. They look like great fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46