You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel: Exploring Geneva – Part Two

in #travel6 years ago

Great pictures and report of your traveling... For my feeling we (me and my family) travel to little. There is just so much more I want to see of the world...Unfortunate we are still commited to school holidays, but when that's over, we are planning to travel more.... Can't wait :)

Sort:  

Thanks @verhp11. We didn't take our daughter on this one and she was a little miffed too, but that would have meant missing a school day.

We have to have some time to ourselves sometimes. She's going to Paris next month on a school trip, and we cant come on that, so there's a little justification!

hahaha true... Our oldest son went already to Londen and Parma on schooltrips, our youngest is going to middle school next year and didn't have that luck for now..
My wife and I went to London for a weekend several years ago, without the kids, but I must confess that I really did miss the little clowns.... So my wife and I don't take weekends alone for our self that much, love having the kids around. But I do know and understand what you mean of course... Already two years ago we went on a trip to the states with both, only seeing them looking with the big eyes and understanding that they were in New York, Florida etc... That made my Holiday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34