Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Souveniers' (Part #288)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

'Souveniers'

crta.png

**A souvenir shop is an interesting place to take a closer look at. Some places have genuine items, very related to the country and its craftsmanship, while other sell exclusively imports of low quality for maximizing profits. Let's take a closer look at this one.

Most of the items that I see are original items, produced in Croatia. For example, this traditional toy that I haven't seen a kid play with on the street for an eternity. Well, not even then, I suppose, because I cannot recall the event at all. But, I like the general idea of selling them as souvenirs

These were once worn on top of clothes to keep the heat. Not recently, of course. I think these are children size but cannot be entirely sure.

Traditionally handcrafted headscarves and small tablecloths. I like the details, it shows the dedication these were made with.

Inside is full of small items. All in all, this is a real souvenir shop worthy of respect. I recommend a visit if you want to take away the spirit of the country and enjoy your memories later on.

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  
SOUVENIR is a small item that you may consider something trivial, because it is small, the price is not too expensive, may also be of no use to you or maybe the shape you do not like ...

That's a little experience about souvenirs that we often get from a weddings or other ceremonial events.

But actually behind it all. Souvenirs are actually very important and valuable items, because souvenirs are a sincere expression of gratitude. In addition, wedding souvenirs have been one of the means will be one big incident in human life. Then maybe we can not see the souvenirs of the price or the shape, but look at the sincerity of the giver.

Well .. it would not hurt if from now on we will prefer to pouian souvenirs at a wedding event, there are nutrients if all the souvenirs that we get it we collect as a collection, we display at home we may have a place that allows, who tauasy Time there are benefits that we can get from our collection of souvenirs.

I just love places like that. It is a place where low volume craft people can sell their stuff. I have a friend that designs and makes jewelry. She started by selling earrings to places like that...

Serape. In Mexico they have an outer garment that is essentially a blanket with a hole to stick your head through. One of the most popular tourist items ever. Yes I have several :)

Refrigerator magnets. My mother loved to travel vicariously with me. I'd share my photos and stories or course, but I also brought home refrigerator magnets. They were small enough to travel on a motorcycle. She had a pretty good collection that I now have. Bittersweet memory.

Thanks for a great post. I really appreciate them.

Hola @velimir
Buenas la fotografías.
Si. En todos los pueblos y ciudades están las tiendas de souveniers y recuerdos típicos.
Hay algunas donde nos encontramos con cosas que no tienen nada que ver con el lugar; pero de igual forma las venden.
La ropa que dices para ser usada por niños en mi país se conoce como "Ruana" y sí en efecto es para protegerse del frío.
El juguete para niños es algo muy tradicional y por lo que veo en muchos países lo fabricaban o fabrican artesanalmente y en especial en los pueblos. JAJAJAJA. En mí país se utilizaba un ring de bicicleta y con un palo y un alambre en la punta lo hacíamos girar y era nuestra diversión. jajajajaj. Ahora juegan en la PC.
Los pañuelos recuerdan a mí madre con sus lindas, suaves y virtuosas manos bordándolos. Me trajó el recuerdo a la mente.
Saludos Gracias

this over as 288 as grow to continue

wow,really very beautifull shop souvenires- it looks very nice and attracts interest.Slavic clothes are very similar to each other. Regardless of the country that has Slavic roots, national clothing resembles each other. I think that only patterns are changing.this shops all product to see very attractive and pretty..everything is good for your good photography causes..thanks to sharing for your good post of travelling..very well done..@velimir

I like hanging around in souvenirs shops while travelling even if I don't have any need to buys anything. I just go there and meditate on those cute, colourful crafts which is evoking feelings of cosines, warmth, love for family (somehow) and I again feel as a child. Even now, I have smile on my face just thinking about it and seeing this photos.
Namaste.

Traditional toys have remained in history. That is, children are not interested in such fun. All this remains in the past. Nevertheless, as a souvenir - it looks very nice and attracts interest.
Slavic clothes are very similar to each other. Regardless of the country that has Slavic roots, national clothing resembles each other. I think that only patterns are changing.
Everything looks very beautiful. I think that such "historical values" have a demand among foreign tourists.
Thank you

Souveniers shop photography is very nice @velimir. This is a good shopping place . Thank you @velimir for sharing this post with us.

beautiful photos, and to get on a motorbike one to be great ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45