You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Souveniers' (Part #288)

in #travel7 years ago

I just love places like that. It is a place where low volume craft people can sell their stuff. I have a friend that designs and makes jewelry. She started by selling earrings to places like that...

Serape. In Mexico they have an outer garment that is essentially a blanket with a hole to stick your head through. One of the most popular tourist items ever. Yes I have several :)

Refrigerator magnets. My mother loved to travel vicariously with me. I'd share my photos and stories or course, but I also brought home refrigerator magnets. They were small enough to travel on a motorcycle. She had a pretty good collection that I now have. Bittersweet memory.

Thanks for a great post. I really appreciate them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55