The Flight From Fort Myers to Chicago

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Good morning, Steemians!

I thought I would show you guys some of the pictures I took while we were in the air from my flight to Chicago. It was so nice in Ft. Myers and then getting into Chicago it was cold, gloomy and wet.

Taking off in Ft. Myers, FL

IMG_4024.JPG

IMG_4025.JPG

If you get a good look at Florida from above, you realize we all live in a swamp lol (South Florida at least)

IMG_4026.JPG

IMG_4027.JPG

IMG_4028 1.JPG

This was kind of turbulent, so getting a picture was hard

IMG_4029.JPG

Look at all of this fluffy cotton :D

IMG_4030.JPG

This picture was taken about an hour from our landing, and I couldn't resist! It looks like snowy mountains, but no mountains in southern Illinois/Indiana!

IMG_4033.JPG

Touching down in cold, gloomy, wet Chicago

IMG_4034.JPG

They had vegan food options/snack in O'Hare! Sure, I move away and THEN you do this lol

IMG_4036.JPG

Thanks for stopping by! Where did you last travel to? Where would you go right now if you had an all-expense paid trip? I think I would go to Medellín, Colombia to see my friend Alejandro. Either that or somewhere I've never been. Maybe Thailand or the Philippines?

Sort:  

Awesome!! I am new to Florida so this will be my first ever autumn here :)! My first Thanks Giving and my first Halloween :) Where in Florida are you based?
This is my new to Florida post :) https://steemit.com/florida/@ruxonsteemit/new-to-florida-need-your-help
You are in fact among my first people following here on Steemit because I respect very much vegans :)!
Love and thank you for sharing this with us,
Ruxandra

I'm in Ft. Myers area :D welcome to the state! Ha!

Wow I went to FGCU do you live in Ft Myers?

Wow that is so cool, it’s always nice to meet another Floridian Steemian!
😄💯❤️♨️

I recommend you to do South Asia like Thailand Indonesia Philippines .... Also you can take air Asia it's so cheap sometimes they do promotion so you can turn many country with less than 300$ , South Asia are very cheap except Singapore , Malaysia still ok so you can explore those countries and enjoy the beach , surfing and of course coconut fruit .

very cool pics i love being up above the clouds i didnt realise there was all that swamp there!

Well we are in the rainy season so in a few months it'll be significantly drier but yeah for now it's swampy :D

This post received a 3.64% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @vegansilverstack! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This post has received a 8.35 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @vegansilverstack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43