My last day in Scotland UK and my thoughts before leaving.

in #travel7 years ago

Untitled-1.png

Last night, a few minutes before New Year, me and a friend decided to go up the near hills to take some long exposure shots of the firework shows that could be seen in the nearby cities. Sadly it didn't go that well for the photo shoot, the weather was also very harsh.

One thing that surprised me was that there were almost no firework displays, only a big one from the nearby Stirling Castle.

20180101_000618.jpg

The Last Day


New Year was fun, but sadly today is the last day I'm in the UK. To some extent, I can't wait to get back home and start working on creating content, yet there is that part of me that doesn't want to go too.

Never the less, I didn't manage to finish off all 17 editions of the UK series, guess that was somewhat expected. Although I do have to say that due to the crazy weather in the UK it's quite hard doing anything planned.

The weather just doesn't want to work with you!

Back to Bulgaria


The whole stay in England showed me that I should be a bit more of a relaxed person, I managed to see all the stress around that is constantly created back home, so I guess I'm leaving with some inner gifts from this Beautifull country and I am quite grateful.

Also, I can't wait to start working on some D-tube content once I go back home, yet I am still kinda stuck thinking on different video ideas and concepts, hopefully, some of you steemians can share some inspiring ideas with me.

Some things I've learned


The main thing I learned is that, sitting around and thinking too much isn't that effective as it seems. This thought has become an embodiment of my motivation. So, that's why I'm pumped to start working on something ASAP.

Sometimes we just get too adapted to our daily patterns, even to the extent where we stop consciously seeing them.

Also, sorry for not including any pictures in this article, I decided to stay at home the entire day, sharing some good vibes with friends and family here before I go.

I'm eager to know what your thoughts are regarding traveling so leave a comment if you feel like it <3

Thanks for reading! Much love to you all and see you in Bulgaria!

JOIN

Sort:  

Perhaps there were no fireworks displays because of worries over bad weather? There was that big storm that passed over the north/west of Ireland.

I had no idea about that.

Scotland is very beautiful ...i never go there but i will visit someday.... ...hope you enjoyed travelling ...i'm waiting for your Dtube content..happy journey,,,

Thanks for the supporting words brother !

wow very nice night shot. and excellent exposure.. just skip the horizon :)
congrats my friend. love it

Man, I've been in Scotland last June for a week, I've left a piece of my heart there...what a wonderful country. I can't wait to get back there.

My thoughts on traveling...I'd do it all the time if I had the time and means to do it. I think it really helps seeing thing from different perspectives. And I think this planet of ours deserves to be explored, as do the various cultures that we developed in time. You know, I'm this big Sci-Fi fan always pondering about life in the universe, how cool it would be to explore other systems, galaxies, planets, and then I realize that I've never even seen most of the planet I live in. Curious, no? :)

I am passionate about traveling. I love exploring and adventuring. I love new sights, friends, tastes, smells. Travel also gives us this great gift of setting aside our usual routines and allowing us to essentially recreate ourselves. I'm planning a uk trip with my four kids this spring or summer. Super duper excited for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63