Sort:  

Thank you my friend!
For most travels I was carrying compact camera - one of Canon PowerShot series. I was using that series from it's beginning with S2 model. In last year, I upgraded to Sony A6000 and after some experimenting, only lens I have on long walks is Sigma 19mm. That combo is around 0.5 kg (1.1 lb). Combined with Gorilla Tripod and few spare batteries - my gear is still well under 1 kg. Quite acceptable imho.
My full gear (few lenses, full sized tripod, lights, batteries, covers, remote shutters etc, is no more than 3-4 kg which is quite acceptable for bike rides, even long ones.
On other side, I used some very good phones including those who was advertised as killers of DSLR's (iPhone, Lumia etc) and results was not even near to those with good compact camera. My opinion is that one day phone will be capable to replace medium class camera, but it will never replace top class DSLR or MILC cameras.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43