Poker Talk 101 - Powered by Steem Poker League - "Tranquility"

in #travel7 years ago

cabinheader.jpg
A cabin in the woods.

Poker Talk

The importance of finding tranquility for poker.

Tranquility is defined as the state of being calm. Notice above I said, "for poker", not "in poker". If you are an avid poker player, you know there is no calm to be had at the poker table. Your mind should be on a constant swivel, observing and soaking up information as fast as possible. If your time at the poker table is leisurely, you are not playing to win. You are playing for fun.

For those of you who understand what I mean, then you are a true poker player. You know that poker is no different than war, and you must win every battle. That kind of mental effort can be exhausting. And you guys know how important I feel mental strength is when it comes to poker. If you give it your all at the table, your mind will need to reset.

How to reset your mind...get away from people, and things. If you are looking for a state of tranquility, you will not find it among your peers, or where your peers reside. Instead, I highly suggest you get away for a while.

And that is exactly what I did...

Santa Cruz Mountains

cabinheader1.jpg
View from the deck. Nothing but miles of peace.

cabin1.jpg
You can see the sun glistening off of Monterrey Bay, which is in the far distance.

cabin2.jpg
A closer look at the water.

cabin3.jpg
Chemtrails in full effect.

cabin4.jpg
Tranquility.

cabin5.jpg
As you can see, I look pretty tranquil. :D

Thank you for joining us in our poker discussion this evening.


Where Do You Go To Put Yourself In A State Of Tranquility??



Lucksacks.com Steem Poker League has already paid out over 6,000 SBD/STEEM to date!

Join for Free and win your share ...


Register at Lucksacks.com
Then login and click PLAY.


All Steem Poker League games hosted by Lucksacks.com are free to join and free to play.
Lucksacks.com is brought to you by @tuck-fheman, @bigpchef and all of your upvotes!

Images/Logos by @bigpchef, @tuck-fheman, @internetguy, @kryptik, @fivefiveeleven, @tomekkk
All images used are owned or licensed to Lucksacks.com or we have permission to use.


Sort:  

DANG BIG P, NICE PIC.... Lucky Bastard. Yeah I think I suffer from a lack of that. Though it is quiet here I have so much to do I try to multitask and my poker game suffers. Maybe ill try something different today. Great topic :)

Ha, yes, I am lucky. It was a great day. And yeah, you gotta get away from it all, or your work can suffer too. Not just your poker game.

Where Do You Go To Put Yourself In A State Of Tranquility??

I think i'll bump some really loud rap music and just focus on the game. Thats pretty tranquil for me. Maybe headphones, we will see. Depends on how nice I want to be to my neighbors. My system is loud.

Plus the chargers game is on, so that will have to be on.

Nothing is quite as relaxing as fishing. and beer drinking.

That is some serious truth.

I love your face.

💚

Sometimes it's good to get a reset. The calm before the poker storm.

That's what's up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74