Shootin Hoops🏀

in #travel6 years ago

852.jpg

Because the weather in Santa Barbara is typically nice and sunny, there are tons of outdoor activities to do. One thing I don't get out and do as much these days is play basketball. I grew up playing basketball literally every single day. I grew up next to schools and parks so my friends and I would always shoot hoops after school. Even during school we lived for recess pick up games. So many good memories when it comes to basketball.

The pros start up today. It seems as though the season starts earlier and earlier. I remember growing up it usually kicked off right around Halloween. I want to say even November 1st - I could be wrong though.

Anyways, the courts down here in Santa Barbara are really cool. As you can see in the picture above the courts have that urban feel to them, with the graffiti on the walls, and a lot of the courts just smack dab in the middle of residential areas. It's nice break from the norm, although courts like this are probably getting more and more popular these days. Maybe the arts and graffiti make me play better?

Sort:  

SB courts rock!

Stay hydrated out there.

Artwork on the court, you have to love it.

There was a good NBA game ABC last night.

A lot of basketball games on today.

Some key injuries lately to major players in the league.

With football over, everyone will concentrate on basketball now.

Shooting hoops is always enjoyable with friends.

Basketball, my one time love.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84