Keep it Fresh

in #travel6 years ago

FM1.jpg

Yesterday, after having a wonderful walk on the docks, my friends and I had a nice breakfast on the harbor. I went with a crab omelette and it was truly amazing! Afterwords I was able to find a fisherman selling fish right there from his boat. He gave me a nice deal so we we're on our way home when we decided we better stop at the market and grab a few things.

To our surprise the farmers market changed locations so we were able to knock out two birds with one stone. One of my friends went to the market and grabbed a couple bottles of wine, while me and another friend grabbed a bunch of fresh veggies at the farmers market. I bought some carrots, mushrooms, spinach, kale and a few tomatoes. We're going to grill the fish tonight and make a nice salad to go with it.

The farmers market was very clean and we met a nice group of people who were from Los Angeles. Speaking of which we've been in Santa Barbara for quite awhile now. I've been thinking about taking a trip to Las Vegas but I'm not quite sure if that is the route I want to go. Makes for good a dinner conversation.

Sort:  

Sometimes they play music at the farmers around the way.

Going to the farmers market later today to pick up some fresh produce.

Fresh veggies > Canned Veggies

Fresh veggies at all the farmers markets I go to.

A peaceful walk around the farmers market.

Had some broccoli and carrots with my mashed potatoes last night.

Have to get stocked up.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi treyball !

Do you know Share2Steem ?
It's a new application that allows you to automatically post on Steemit what you publish on Instagram, Twitter or Youtube.
This way you can build your community here on Steemit and on your traditional social media at the same time, and with no extra efforts !

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://www.share2steem.com

This message is generated automatically and only once per user. We won't bother you again.

That's what's up!! I need more fresh stuff like this. Seems great and everything always tastes so good, clean and healthy!! Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66