TRAVELMAN BRUGES: The B in Belgium is for beer. I don't know what the other six letters are for.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

20180514_183331.jpg

I went to this place today...

20180514_183359.jpg

They have, like three hundred beers. Only a few on tap though...20180514_183042.jpg

This was my first, a quadruple for 4.50 euros, 33 cl...20180514_164340.jpg

This place was a Belgium beer lovers dream! Belgium beers are my favorite and they had all kinds!

20180514_183024.jpg

I didn't get into any conversations, but I overheard an American couple stumble into a conversation with two local drunks. The conversation quickly became something the Americans began to look to escape from...
20180514_183310.jpg

This was my second beer, recommended by the manager. It was also a quadruple and of equal quality...20180514_174015.jpg

It was also 4.50 Euros (in Europe, they use a comma instead of a decimal point in prices. For example, something is 4,50 euros. Not a big deal, but different.)

20180514_183306.jpg

A lovely time. The beers were 10% abv so I could only have two (thus the blurry pictures, lol...and truth be told ,I went back to my hostel and had a couple more lesser beers in the hostel bar, when in Belgium). They were so good.

I saw another group of Americans come in before I left. They had one of the women and her man order the beers. They gave it very little thought and ordered six draughts of the simplest, most bland beer.

!!!!!

There are over three hundred awesome beers there! What a waste! I felt like a wine connesouir watching a group order six glasses of two buck Chuck at a fine Italian restaurant.

Cheers!

Travel feed require 250 words in a post in order for it to be considered. My post fell short of that so I'm adding words. This place is in Bruges. I came to Bruges because a friend recommended the city to me. ...Let's see, uh, hi, how are you? I'm travelman. What's your name. Okay, I think that's 250 words

!steemitworldmap 51.2068 lat 3.2217 long The B in Belgium is for beer, d3scr

Sort:  

Shoulda had a quintuple!

cheers 🍻

Hi @travelman,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 210 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
Regards, @travelfeed

Ok I'll add forty more words.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=travelman
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travelman-bruge-the-b-in-belgium-i-d-for-beer-i-don-t-know-what-the-other-six-letters-are-for


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69