You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #2 Backpack me : You don't need a Gym Membership, just walk around Kuala Lumpur International Airport

in #travel6 years ago

Lost and confused at the airport, it happens to the best of us!

Most airports in big cities are huge and we faced this at KLIA too back in August. Lots of walking as we believe they put all the Air Asia/low cost airlines and regionally flights the further away. It's their saying of 'You get what you paid for' hahaha and the Qatar/Emirates/Singapore flights come in right where the immigration queue is. We're just kidding, but there must be some logic to it.

We're glad you found Joanne in the end and hope you are enjoying your time with her and Aaron :)

Sort:  

@travelling-two You're right! it doesn't matter but I was tired since my flight was delayed for 6.5 hours.Dead tired and then I had to walk to reach the immigration; that wasn't fun. Anyhow now I can map out the airport pretty well so next time, I am sure I won't get lost!

It was such a relief I finally found Jjoanne! Stay tuned for more of my fun stories, tho some like @nomadicsoul, @aaronleang even @zord189 have written about it but I am sure you'd like to read my perspective :D

I like reading everyone's different perspectives of the same event! It's super cool

A night at the airport is a fun experience (said no one) and you would have had a story to write at least!

We'll look out for your fun travel stories and hey, it's your perspective and the way you write makes you unique from everyone else. Take inspiration and learning from others, but don't compare yourself, be you!

✈👫

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18