Sukhna Lake, Chandigarh

in #travel6 years ago






In my last post, I introduce you to an amazing place Rock Garden and guys I love that how you show your interest in my travel post.





Today I want to tell you about Sukhna lake that I visited a few days ago. Sukhna Lake is a perfect place for photography of landscape, sunset, sunrise and a great wildlife century. I clicked some good sunset pictures. I will share these pictures with you, but I would like to tell you about Sukhna Lake in more details.





Sukhna Lake is one of the largest human-made lakes. It is around 3km long. Sukhna Lake was created in 1958 by damming Sukhna Choe. Sukhna Choe is a seasonal stream, and it brings water to local regions from Shivalik Hills. Sukhna Lake was created by the Chief Engineer P L Verma and Le Corbusier.





Sukhna lake is a great attraction spot for tourists. You can also plan a family picnic too. Local people come here for morning and evening walks.





Here I made my another video of Sukhna lake. Hope you guys will like it. In this video I put all the pictures that I clicked on Sukhna lake.

Sort:  

Your post photography is very good. I like your travel to sukhna lake, chandigarh.

Thankyou so much. :)

Beautiful sunset

Such peaceful pictures! Lovely colors :) I feel it would be very meditative to walk around the beach looking at the sunset.

Thanks, yes you are right. I spent some good time there.

Wow lovely sukhna lake. Wanna really tour this lake

yes, you should. thats really peaceful.

Sukhna lake is most favorite for photographer.
Your photography skill is professional.

true and thanks a lot. I'm glad you like it.

Wow never seen sukhna this calm and less crowded. Was that a special day or the place has started staying deserted mid week?

No, It was a normal day and the little bit crowded also but I was at the other end of the lake. That's less crowded mostly.

Sukhna is our favorite spot for ice cream whenever there's a visit to chd. Next time i'll be choosy about the place we decide to stop at. Thanks and cheers

That's a beautiful, clear lake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79