Greetings. Australian living in Paris.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hey there, hope everyone is great.

Just a short one to introduce myself. New to Steemit...
Originally from Melbourne Australia, moved to Paris to peruse my music business and still culturally adjusting. Proving that you can survive in France without speaking one word of French. Well, almost. I do struggle with the day to day grind, but the music market is in Europe and it's economically better than working out of Australia. I do miss the open space and silence of Australia though, and lately been feeling a bit homesick. I never used to call anyone "Mate" in Australia but I find myself saying this word more than ever lately. I'm sure there is some ex-pat syndrome for that.

Alright that's it.

Sort:  

My first reply! Thank you :)

second ..... ouesh ouesh ;)

Hey there, we have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-02-07-17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56