Starin' At The Parthenon Through My Rear View

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

During my unique and amazing 3-day experience/work with Gold Visa Japan, I had a truly amazing time. And when I say truly amazing, I mean TRULY AMAZING. It felt more like being a tourist in my own city (well, former city) than working; even though we were working 12 hours per day. From the hotel I stayed and the restaurants we were dining in, to the people I met and talked/interviewed for this special and the perfect cooperation I had with my Japanese counterparts, everything was truly awesome.

I am very busy at the moment with work and I have no time to post all the photos I want to from the whole thing (plus the current prices don't inspire me to put any serious effort into a Steemit post TBH with y'all), but I promise to do all this at some point, as well as to continue with my freelance writing series that I've started before I take the time off.

Here's a sneak peek though. This is a professional photo the GREAT Cypriot Nick Hatzipavlou (one of the team's "shooters") took from the temple of Zeus. Has any of you ever seen the Parthenon like this before? No, right? Well, that's why Nick is one of the best in the game ;)
39273544_1949441818453401_6028582110036492288_n.jpg

Cheers!!!!!!

Sort:  

What is Gold Visa Japan? That IS a stunning photo!

Thank you. It is indeed an amazing photo. Gold Visa Japan is a print travel magazine based on Tokyo and funded by Visa. It sells an avg 2+ million copies each month. I worked for them for a special they do for Athens!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

πραγματικά είναι υπέροχα...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64