Sort:  

Yeah. Haggeo and I are geology students and we were surprised to see those outcrop at the peak. Thanks for dropping by.

I did a bit of googling around- a lot of the mountains around you seem to be old volcanos...

Yeah. They are. Philippines is located in the Pacific Ring of Fire so it's only natural to have a lot of volcanoes here; active and inactive. My country is seismically active, too.

My first climb was an active volcano, and my second climb was an inactive one. I only learned that it was a volcano when I saw it on the news a year after my climb. Yeah. So, there it is.

Pretty fascinating place to study geology. I wonder if the limestone strata were pushed up by a rising volcano.

It really is. Quite complicated at times. You should visit the Philippines sometime in the future.

Yes it sounds interesting there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56