Mysterious Landscapes

in #travel7 years ago


please click on photo for large image

Here we're standing on the side of Guanella Pass road gazing up at one of the mountains on the way to Mounts Bierstadt and Evans. We are at an elevation between 10 and 11,000 feet. This photo was taken on October 8,2016 as I headed up to Mount Bierstadt straight from the airport in Denver.

You can read more about the night climb of Mount Bierstadt in:
Colorado Rockies Front Range- Part 4 Mount Bierstadt: The Climb into Darkness

To my Steemit explorer friends,

I have probably taken over a million photographs of the natural world since childhood; this is a daily series of some of those I most treasure.


Where They are From


  1. Many are from an organic orchard that I created on the hill above my home. When you are raising trees from saplings you are out in all weather at all hours and see remarkable things.

  2. Some are from my art studio and my efforts there- especially those on behalf of the Tibetan people.

  3. Still others are from my wanderings in the wilderness with compass and map my companions. Many are featured from posts I have created here on Steemit and I will link to those whenever possible if you wish to read more of the how, when and where.

Please upvote if you liked this post, and follow for more journeys through our mysterious and amazing world. And please comment as I greatly value these and will answer any questions you may have (and generally go to look at your posts of course since I consider a group of friends the most valuable possible outcome from efforts on Steemit.)

Sort:  

Absolutely 💖 Guanella Pass ♨

Yes me too! :)

tempat yang sangat indah :)
100% nature and fresh

Cold there at the peak, we can see the fridgid surroundings.

Oh yes we can :) And it surely was a bit...October being 'shoulder season'

nice post

This post has received a 6.45 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @buildawhale.

That is really nice, another excellent photograph, keep on on posting your photography sir. Thanks

Thank you very much sthitaprajna! :)

you like adventurism and me too, so we are boding in the same direction....keep it up.

Here is my incredible series please have a look https://steemit.com/travel/@shivohum2015/awesomeness-padharo-maare-desh

Checked it out and up voted...there is potential there! :)

Thanks for your kind words

Looks like a huge mountain! Will need to visit one day. :)

Yes...the flight into Denver isn't too bad. Watch the luggage with Frontier air though. They charge for every piece including carry on!

oh no... I'm going to wear all of my clothes on the plane :P

Well it's the hiking poles and crampons and ice axe in my case...they don't let me carry those on in any case...

upvoted...An excellent logo I think!

aww thank you so much for your support! Really means a lot to me!

Loving the mysterious landscapes series. :) So fascinating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73