I do alone time. I do soul searching...

in #travel6 years ago

Who says travelling alone isn't fun? Well, it is for me. And the fun is way deeper for it becomes soothing and refreshing to my soul. It is like cleaning up downloaded files that became crappy and those programmed becoming obsolete or unuseful. A troubleshooting done if things are going out of hand. I do soul searching to relax my mind from messy thoughts. I rest my body in the calmness of the breath of fresh air. And I put my emotions at ease for a moment as it tries to recuperate from what chaos it went through.

That is why I got to a point and decided to do soul searching. It isn't easy because before I was able to do it, I went through a bit of hesitation and fear. Until such time that I was able to settle myself with my thoughts and emotions, I pulled it off. And the love for the beach is certainly where it always take me. So here are some photos from my soul seaching, my "alone time".

Tingko, Alcoy

A public beach. This is the very first place I decided to go ALONE since my first here was with my college flag football teammates and friends. I pack a few clothes in case I will take a dip in the water. I bring lunch, book or laptop/pen & notebook (to write on, watch a movie or play music), cigarettes and drinks. My mat is ready and the beach view is in front of me and I can feel the sand as I lay down or sat and enjoy my thing. So here are photos from the different times I came here. I really liked it when my visit is such in a right time where there isn't a flood of beach goers. I was here through out the day.

Alcoy is a 5th municipal income class municipality in the province of Cebu, Philippines. According to the 2015 census, it has a population of 16,979. In the 2016 electoral roll, it had 11,333 registered voters. It is 93 km (58 mi) from Cebu City, and is bounded by the municipalities of Dalaguete to the north, Boljoon to the south, Badian and Alegria to the west; with Cebu Strait to the east.


Source

FB_IMG_1529787815105.jpg

FB_IMG_1529787791816.jpg

FB_IMG_1529787108341.jpg

FB_IMG_1529787843796.jpg

FB_IMG_1529787804726.jpg

Terra Manna Camping Resort, Badian

This was a recommended place by friends who did enjoy this place. You can do camping here, bonfire and relax of course. And their food was the very well liked for it is organic, and fresh. And the food? It is delicious and is a value for the money with its serving. Vegetables picked freshly from their mini garden. And their staff really are just the friendliest. This is in a mountain over looking the beach and the view is great. The serenity I felt here was deafening but I did like it. Birds chirping, swaying of trees as wind blows and the waves of the sea below. How cool, right? And the first where I went overnight, alone, in a tent.

Terra Manna features nature as its centerpiece. Less structure and generous space treat you to a breathless view of the four-hectare resort cum nature garden in 360 degrees. The westward view overlooks the sleepy Tañon Strait. To the east, a mesmerizing view of Badian’s blue-ridge heights awaits. The tropical year-round weather lavishes guests to enjoy every moment of their stay at Terra Manna.  From snorkeling to trekking, painting to stargazing, or simply finding a place to be alone and meditate, Terra Manna is a place to relax, refresh and reacquaint with nature.


Source

Badian is a 3rd municipal income class municipality in the province of Cebu, Philippines. According to the 2015 census, it has a population of 37,912. In the 2016 electoral roll, it had 23,588 registered voters.


Source

FB_IMG_1529794269480.jpg

FB_IMG_1529794294605.jpg

FB_IMG_1529787361077.jpg

FB_IMG_1529787336144.jpg

FB_IMG_1529787423441.jpg

Maravilla, Tabuelan

Another public beach. My first here was with my clan before a cousin's wedding and I loved it here. It's cheaper and nearer to my place. I got to befriend a store owner whom my colleagues told me about when they also went here after seeing my pictures of my first (my family that time stayed at the opposite side managed by the local government). Since then, I always go to the store owner's place when ever I go back and I, together with her other guests, are well taken cared of by her. The beach here is amazing and it does have quite a stretch of a shoreline. Also here through out the day.

Maravilla Beach Park or locally known as Maravillosa Beach Park is probably one of the best beaches in the Northern Cebu. With its powdery white sand beach and simple way of how things work, I could spend the rest of the weekend just chilling and enjoying the shoreline. It is located in the municipality of Tabuelan, Cebu and it’s just around 5 minutes motorcycle ride from the public market.


Source

Tabuelan is a 4th municipal income class municipality in the province of Cebu, Philippines. According to the 2015 census, it has a population of 25,630. In the 2016 electoral roll, it had 17,880 registered voters.


Source

IMG20161112120748.jpg

IMG20160423102513.jpg

FB_IMG_1529795573469.jpg

¿FB_IMG_1529795679921.jpg

FB_IMG_1529795463310.jpg

IMG20161112120748.jpg

This is how I refresh and reboot myself, my own way of troubleshooting with the programs of my life. One might be alone but it doesn't always mean that person is lonely. At the end of the day, we only have our own selves to have and deal with.

Well, this is it for now. I wish you all Steemians a great day!

photo sources: Facebook & Phone

Do comment upvoteand resteem =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66